We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past year and have always been very pleased with the location, cleanilness and comfort of our rooms as well as the friendliness of the hotel staff. We look forward to our next stay at Hampton Inns & Suites Waco South.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    129
    35
    30
    9
See reviews for
263
127
38
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Any time I get the opportunity to schedule a trip through central Texas, I take the time to stay the night here! Staff is great. Rooms are great. Easy in, easy out. Excellent breakfast, coffee and I'm out the door. What else would you want from a hotel?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lookoutpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The property was clean and I like how guests are able to use the Gold's Gym down the street. This hotel failed in the basics though. My colleague and I returned from a workout and needed to shower and head out for our next business engagement. No water was available for the shower. The management said they had posted a sign at the desk. Neither my colleague nor I had seen the sign and questioned how long the sign had been posted.

Being able to take a shower at a hotel, especially before a business engagement, is basic. If the water is to be turned off, it needs to be made very clear to guests. A small sign posted at the front desk is not acceptable communication. The manager did not make any efforts to rectify the situation either by offering a discount on our stay or such.

Very disappointing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cranberryAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the problems you encountered. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in perfect working order. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up with your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I have stayed in this hotel previously, while in town for the Marine Corps Ball. It is a fabulous hotel that gives everyone the star treatment.
When in town for another event this January, it was an easy choice to stay in this hotel again. Great hotel, staff, and experience!! One of my very favorite hotels! The big fluffy beds are so comfortable!
Another perk is how close to the local stores it is, leaving me a lot to do while my husband was busy during the day!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hampton Inn south in Waco is a great place to stay for business or pleasure. The hotel is clean and updated. Well worth the money, a values stay with friendly staff. Hotel located in a nice area of Waco with shopping close by the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brickintheroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have 3 kids 4 and under and the stay went very smoothly! As you know it can be hard to travel with young ones. Upon checking in I was asked if I needed any "extras", and the kids were even handed a cookie. Rooms were spotless, beds comfortable, and the whole building smelt lovely. The pool was heated and clean, and passed the mom test of safety. Definitely will be back when I travel to the area again!!

Room Tip: Any room will be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriAnding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very clean hotel and very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay over the Christmas holiday. Really enjoyed the breakfast every morning and the hot coffee available all day. It was really nice to have our room clean when we returned on Christmas day. Other hotels in Waco in the past did not clean the room on Christmas day (and didn't tell they wouldn't be cleaning the room!). Excercise room was clean and well equiped.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
4.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#11 of 30 in Waco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Address: 2501 Marketplace Dr, Waco, TX 76711-2402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Waco
#1 Green Hotel in Waco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waco
#2 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Waco hotel provides easy access to the Cameron Park Zoo, the Old Suspension Bridge over the Brazos River and Lake Waco. Baylor University and numerous Waco companies are just a short drive away.Make yourself at home in one of our 123 guest rooms and suites featuring king-sized or queen-sized beds, free internet, and complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Waco South
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South Hotel Waco
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing