We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotels I have stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boerne, Texas
1 review
“One of the best hotels I have stayed in.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was hot and wonderful. Parking was well lit and made you feel secure. checkin and checkout quick and easy. staff was truely personable and helpful. Would definitely stay there again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We're ecstatic that you had a great stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South! We want to provide all of our guests with satisfactory service and we are happy that we have succeeded. We hope to see you on your next trip to Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    128
    34
    30
    9
See reviews for
260
125
37
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have stayed here several time for several nights. It is amazing how clean and comfortable the entire property is. Rooms, Dining, Exersice Room, Patio and Business Center all wonderful. I was amazed that after one stay here employees were calling me by name, that is the personal touch that makes the difference.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
We want every guest to feel like the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South is their "Home Away from Home". The staff was excited to hear that you enjoyed your extended stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here in September 2012 for a Baylor football game weekend. The room was super clean and neat. The complimentary breakfast accommodated everyone. They kept it well stocked, hot and fresh. We will certainly return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
We are excited to hear that you had a "neat and clean" stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South! We want all of our guests to have a great experience when they stay with us and we are happy that it was for you. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was a great stay. The Hotel was excellent staff polite. Rooms were updated and comfortable. Full breakfast was awesome. I had my teenage son with me and he really enjoyed everything. I will definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
We are happy to hear that you and your son enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South! We are also glad that you were able to experience our complimentary hot breakfast that we offer every morning in our "Perfect Mix" lobby. We hope to see you on your next trip to Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel had extremely clean, comfortable rooms. The beds were SO comfortable! The staff is friendly and helpful. I won't stay anywhere else. Great place to stay in Waco! The air in the rooms was extremely comfortable and the hotel was spotless. I was able to get a late check out with no hassles at all......a huge plus.

Room Tip: I didn't use room service or the restaurant on this stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shosgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We are so glad that you continue to choose at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South! Our staff was excited to hear that you had such a pleasant experience on your most recent stay with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wharton, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have always been a fan of Holiday Inn Express until I recently stayed at this hotel. The price was reasonable. The hotel was clean and bed was comfortable. The oatmeal at breakfast never got old. The staff was friendly and competent. When traveling on business, the staff rarely get our bill correct. The bill was correct when they placed it under the door the day of check out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We are so happy that you had a successful stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South! The entire staff was excited to hear the service they were able to give to you and that you really enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you on your next trip to Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South. First time staying in Waco and the hotel was great. The rooms were better than I expected and the location was perfect as well. We were visiting friends and we were within 5 miles of them. There was plenty of restaurants and shopping within 1 mile of the hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South to the TripAdviosr community! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you continue to stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
4.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Address: 2501 Marketplace Dr, Waco, TX 76711-2402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Waco
#1 Family Hotel in Waco
#2 Business Hotel in Waco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Waco hotel provides easy access to the Cameron Park Zoo, the Old Suspension Bridge over the Brazos River and Lake Waco. Baylor University and numerous Waco companies are just a short drive away.Make yourself at home in one of our 123 guest rooms and suites featuring king-sized or queen-sized beds, free internet, and complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Waco South
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South Hotel Waco
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing