We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waco Tours”
Review of Waco Tours

Waco Tours
Book In Advance
Ranked #1 of 14 Tours in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Looking for an unforgettable, refreshing, and fun experience in Waco, Texas? For the past several years we have been redefining tours one outstanding tour at a time! We truly love Waco and want you to discover all that you can during your visit, Whether it is through our Classic Tour, River Cruise, Motorcoach Step On, or a Custom Tour, we’ll showcase the rich history, homes, hidden gems, and ongoing revitalization of a city that is captivating the hearts of people all over the world. You’ll be inspired by our passionate and personable guides who will also highlight the best places to shop, eat, and play to maximize your Waco experience. You'll leave with stories to tell, photos to share, and memories to last a lifetime. Waco Tours tops the list - just look at our excellent reviews. Let us show you around!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

Loved our tour with David and Lucas!! We sang, danced and learned many interesting facts about Waco! Will definitely recommend to friends who are planning to visit the area. Thank you for all the fun!!

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Scenic4120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W, Owner at Waco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

This is awesome! Love hearing about your enjoyable time with Waco Tours! Come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cowboy dave"
in 120 reviews
"great tour"
in 224 reviews
"classic tour"
in 24 reviews
"met david"
in 22 reviews
"common grounds"
in 97 reviews
"city tour"
in 39 reviews
"running bear"
in 26 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 71 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 58 reviews
"hour tour"
in 59 reviews
"these guys"
in 32 reviews
"baylor university"
in 76 reviews
"girls trip"
in 52 reviews
"cameron park"
in 63 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 23 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 34 reviews
"alyssa"
in 135 reviews
Filter

1,869 - 1,873 of 2,112 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

Our group (women from northeast Texas) just did the Waco Tour. It was so fun and the guides made the trip interesting and fun! We got to stop for ice cream and coffee. They showed us all the interesting places to see in Waco and made this trip so much more fun than we planned. We sang and "danced" to great music on the tour! If you come to Waco, you should do this tour!!!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W, Owner at Waco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

This is awesome! Love hearing about your enjoyable time with Waco Tours! Come back and visit us soon! Glad you loved Waco as much as we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

Excellent! So glad we went to Waco to see a bit of rural Texas, Baylor University and of course to see all the sights we see on Fixer Upper. Only disappointment we did not have time to stand in line to get a cupcake or visit Magnolia Store. If the tour could have cupcakes on the tour for sale that would have been ideal.
J and A

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Guide246597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W, Owner at Waco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

This is awesome! Love hearing about your enjoyable time with Waco Tours! Come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

There's plenty for Fixer Upper fans on this entertaining and informative tour but there's much more to Waco. Liz and Lukas took us to many neighbor​hoods and shared Waco's history and hidden gems. The tour was a great way to get an overview of the City and helped us plan our visit.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W, Owner at Waco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

This is awesome! Love hearing about your enjoyable time with Waco Tours! Come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

Amazing tour!!! Without a doubt, it is worth the money and time. Great tour guides, great sights and stops. Would recommend!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Margret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W, Owner at Waco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad you had a great experience with Waco Tours! Come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waco Tours also viewed

 

Been to Waco Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing