We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONT STAY HERE!!! YOU WILL REGRET IT!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Victoria
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewed April 16, 2011

My room had what appeared to be feces stains on the carpet and wall. The wall paper was molding and coming off. The bathroom sink drain was rusted out. There were dead bugs under the bed. I forgot an item at the hotel and called the next day to ask if I could PAY to have them ship it back to me. They refused to do anything other than allow UPS to come pick it up, which cost me quite a bit because the pick up location wasn’t the one arranging the pick up. They said that it was too inconvenient for them to help.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bone809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestvalue1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you felt you experienced with us. There is never an excuse for providing anything less than great service. All claims against this property will be further investigated and corrected where necessary. I hope you will give us another opportunity to service your future lodging needs.
Keith Totah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 56 of 56 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2010

My family and I stayed here after a day at the Turkey Fest, 30 minutes away in Cuero, TX, We live in San Antonio and didn't want to make the two hour drive home so late at night, so we thought it would be better to just drive the 30min to Victoria (because the Cuero hotels were all booked). So we get a room at the Best Value Inn, we paid $70, we could have got a room in the back of the hotel for $10 less, because those rooms had "older funiture"! When we get into the room, it smelled good, it appeared to be clean, two out of the four lamps in the room didn't work (they were suppose to be newer) the toielt seat was broken, but other than that it was okay, it wasn't great, i've stayed at WAY better hotels and spent less than $70...but anyway the next morning we are leaving and my husband tells me "come here i have to show you something", i look under the bed and there is a USED CONDOM!!! under the bed, my youngest daughter had been playing right beside it earlier that morning... My husband goes and tell the front desk, she isn't willing to inconvenience!!! the general manager on his "day off"!!! and shows absolutely NO concern for the health of my child... so since she acted like its NO BIG DEAL, it leads me to believe that maybe, just maybe this has happend before!!  
So, yesterday i had to go get my daughter tested, my two year old!! for HIV and other STDs, and of course the hotel says that if it comes back postive than they would be willing to pay for the testing!!!
Please if you have to stay sleep in your car!!!! it would better than staying in these dirty rooms with its inconsiderate hotel employees  

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snova79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestvalue1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2011

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the incident you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. The safety of you and your child are extremely important to us. There is absolutely no excuse and I am very sorry for the actions that took place on this day. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. We appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and have taken corrective action to ensure that this incident will not occur in the future . We sincerely hope you will give us an opportunity in the near future to extend our hospitality.

Keith Totah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2010

...the noise factor was a problem. I told them when i checked in that I need a quiet room because I want to actually get some sleep while I am here. They told me they couldn't guarantee me that, but the front building doesn't fill up as fast as the back building (back building rents for $10 a night less) so I went with the front building. No matter! This hotel is being used primarily by the road crews working in and around Victoria. The people in the room next to me made noise at all hours of the night. It wasn't until they checked out around 6am that it got quiet. When I checked out I told them about the noise. They wanted to try and tell me I should have called them. But I countered with "I asked for a QUIET room, so I should have been given that in the first place"

It is the lack of consideration of other guests, and management's indifference to the problem that causes me to say "take your money and go someplace else."

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigBear63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank tittiorso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Victoria
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Victoria East
Knights Inn Victoria East
#21 of 22 in Victoria
63 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Victoria
Days Inn Victoria
#5 of 22 in Victoria
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 22 in Victoria
41 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Victoria

Address: 3901 Houston Hwy, U.S. Business 59, Victoria, TX 77901-4707
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range: $81 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Victoria 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Victoria offers 72 pet friendly guest rooms with free wireless high-speed Internet access, cable TV with HBO, sitting area, free local calls, and much more. Upgrade your experience to a suite and enjoy the additional convenience of a microwave, mini-fridge, loveseat sofa, and jacuzzi. Relax with a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. Hold your next event in one of our 3 meeting facilities which can accommodate up to 150 people. Audio/visual equipment is provided upon request. For your convenience, our front desk and lobby are open 24 hours/day. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Victoria, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing