We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love La Quinta!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Victoria
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Victoria
A TripAdvisor Member
“We love La Quinta!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Every time we travel we always stay at La Quinta Motels. And we travel to Victoria, TX quite a bit and La Quinta there is excellent in every way possible, from the staff, rooms, service and location. We couldn't be happier!!! Thank you, Victoria La Quinta for always making our stay with y'all a pleasant experience!!!
The Niles Family
Rockport, Texas

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    37
    31
    15
    14
See reviews for
51
17
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Drive on if you can to avoid this area of price gouging fueled by the gas and oil industry.
Use La Quinta hotels less and less as more options open. Stopped at the La Quinta in Victoria because we often travel with our dog and and stayed there previously.
Sunday night rates normally are a bit lower, so we were unpleasantly surprised at the $125 charge, compared to $90ish at same hotel a few months earlier. Comfort Inn and Drury Inn are better in value and quality.
The room was dated, small and reminded me of Motel 6s from the 80's. We were impressed with the awful breakfast choices and left as soon as possible.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boomersooner5154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Victoria hotels

Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

This hotel looks shabby, run down and unkempt with staff doing their jobs but not enjoying them. The dirt was pushed into corners more than swept up. The hotel did not "feel" clean at all. Maintenance and staff supervision appears lacking. Several breakfast items were missing.

We made reservations for 3 days but left after 1. We went to the Days Inn and the hotel was bright and clean with a friendly staff. The breakfast included eggs/sausage/bacon and was supervised to maintain cleanliness availability.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Victoria, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We've received your feedback regarding your recent stay at the La Quinta Inn Victoria. It sounds like your experience was not up to our standards. We've definitely got room for improvement here! Your feedback concerning the cleanliness and breakfast will be shared with our housekeeping and front desk teams to help make improvements to our operation. We're sorry for these experiences, and rest assured we'll work to make corrections! We hope you'll once again choose La Quinta Inn & Suites as your hotel choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens, ga
Level Contributor
79 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

First of all, all hotels in Victoria are under great stress and demand due to the increased oil boom. So this, like most, were packed with oil workers during my stay. The hotel handled this increased demand very well while still dealing with the passing through customer. The breakfast area is very small and the selection is about average - nothing to go out of your way for. The rooms themselves have seen some use over the years and probably need to be updated soon. But the rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff was very attentive when asked for things. Yes, it is expensive (about $150) but that is not necessarily the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank accbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Excellent!

Me & my family (and big family) stay there every year, multiple times a year, visiting my grandparents when they are having Christmas, Thanksgiving, Family Reunions, or whatever.

Never had a problem with them. Always clean, always helpful when needed. Great location. In walking distance to Denny's, and Target. Across the street from the mall, and near by Starbucks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MandaPanda0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Victoria
Days Inn Victoria
#5 of 23 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Victoria
Candlewood Suites Victoria
#13 of 23 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Inn & Suites
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Victoria - South
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Victoria
Courtyard Victoria
#3 of 23 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Victoria

Property: La Quinta Inn Victoria
Address: 7603 N Navarro St, Victoria, TX 77904-2628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Victoria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Victoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Victoria Hotel Victoria
La Quinta Victoria
Victoria La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing