We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad but Thin Walls Make for lots of Noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lone Star Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Victoria
Napanee, Canada
Level Contributor
286 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Not Bad but Thin Walls Make for lots of Noise”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We selected this Hotel as it was on the highway that we were travelling on which gave us good entry and exit when we were leaving. It appears that there are a lot of rooms taken by workers who are employed temporarily in the area. The rooms are large and have good size refrigerators. Breakfast in the morning was good as well with a decent selection. The only real problem was the "paper thin walls". We could hear every word that was on T.V. which wasn't great when we went to bed. Fortunately the t.v. went off shortly after we turned in for the night. Overall it isn't too bad a place to stay as rooms were clean and the price was good.

Room Tip: Maybe there are some with thicker partitions between the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonestarinnvictoria, Webmaster at Lone Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, and I apologize that other guests detracted from your experience for a while. We take real pride in providing a great guest experience, and I apologize for any shortcomings. Our goal is to provide a great stay, and I hope you will be able to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
12
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stayed here for 7 weeks for work. I was very happy with my experience. The rooms are very basic, but they are clean and comfortable. Management was always very professional, and the housekeeping staff was mindful of those of us that are basically living here for a couple of months. Overall, if I have to go back to Victoria for another long-term project, this is my first choice of hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janders36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonestarinnvictoria, Webmaster at Lone Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments and for being a long-term guest. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Since your stay, the hotel has only gotten better, and I hope you will be able to stay with us again in the future. Nothing means more to us than providing a great guest experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stay at the lone Star Inn whenever I have to go to Victoria on business. Rooms are clean, breakfast is good, and the price is great. The staff is always helpful. The only thing negative is the parking, which is full all the time. But that is proof something about this hotel is good. Folks wouldn't stay here if it was a bad place.

Room Tip: Dont get a smoking room, unless you smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Woo979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoneStarVictoriaTX, General Manager at Lone Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were spacious and the night manager was very hospitable but the rooms were not clean enough to feel comfortable, especially with children. The cleaning crew was very loud early the next morning so there is no chance of sleeping in. This hotel was $$$ and I would definitely say it is not worth that!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MmWink74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoneStarVictoriaTX, General Manager at Lone Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the noise from our housekeeping department and addressed the issue with staff members. Your satisfaction is our goal as we strive to make every customer's experience a positive one. Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel, nice rooms. Lots of oil field workers there as there are in all of South Texas. Very noisy because of the oil field workers coming and going all hours of the night. Good breakfast and great coffee.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoneStarVictoriaTX, General Manager at Lone Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

It was ridiculously hard to find a place to stay in Victoria. Half the hotels were full, and the others were way overpriced. We chose this place completely off the price. It was $94 a night versus the other $150-$250 motels/hotels. It was a little more out of the way but we settled. We figured it was run-down and gross considering it was the cheapest place in Victoria. However we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was huge (we had a corner room), very clean, and well maintained. Breakfast was okay... they did not re-stock the food throughout the morning so we didn't have much of an option at the end. Parking gets really full at night and it's hard to park with our trailer, but we made it work. Overall it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoneStarVictoriaTX, General Manager at Lone Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Wow, everyplace is packed in this dumpy little town! Out on the highway, but never far from anything in the area. We spent two nights on consecutive weeks here while conducting business. This is a best buy if you qualify for one of their special rates. The king rooms are large and comfortable with HDTV on the wall. There is a fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room. Bed was confortable, AC made it cool, and wireless worked great. Hot water in the shower was great. Parking tight but we lucked out and found a "safe place" for our prized possession. I had frozen waffles, miniature biscuits & gravy, sausage and powdered eggs for breakfast, each on its own separate plate because all they have are styrofoam "saucers" barely big enough for a coffee cup. Milk, juice and coffee was avaiable for drink. Bagels, cereal and sweet rolls also available to eat. As good as anything you can get in Victoria. This is where we will stay if we ever get stuck in Victoria again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wichitadave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoneStarVictoriaTX, General Manager at Lone Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victoria
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Victoria - South
6.6 mi away
Days Inn Victoria
Days Inn Victoria
#5 of 23 in Victoria
262 reviews
23.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Lavaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Victoria
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Victoria, TX
7.0 mi away
Courtyard Victoria
Courtyard Victoria
#1 of 23 in Victoria
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lone Star Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lone Star Inn & Suites

Property: Lone Star Inn & Suites
Address: 1907 US Highway 59 N, Victoria, TX 77905-1312 (Formerly Corder Family Inns)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lone Star Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lonestar Inn and Suites Victoria will definitely become your hotel of choice in Victoria. Conveniently located on the southeast side of the city at U.S. 59 N. and Texas Highway 185. Victoria is known as the crossroads of Texas for the fact that we are 1.5 hours from Austin, Corpus Christi, Houston, San Antonio and 3 hours from the Rio Grande Valley and U.S./ Mexico border.Whether your visit is business or pleasure Victoria Texas Hotel will provide you quality accommodations, fresh clean rooms and extraordinary service. You can end the day relaxing by the outdoor pool or if exercising is what helps you unwind, utilize our fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Lone Star Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lone Star Hotel Victoria
Lone Star Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing