We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August Victoria Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This Best Western hotel is one of the best I have ever been in. Everything about it was wonderful from the very comfortable bed to the fantastic breakfast that was served. The staff was definately well trained and so friendly. The pool is is the most relaxing pool in a hotel I have ever seen. The waterfall was absolutely wonderful. I would highly recomend it and will definately stay here again. The waterfall is very relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mexicocheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 220 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great hotel staff! Very helpful and knowledgeable. Will stay here again. Rooms are nice and clean. Internet works great. Nice showers! Comfortable beds. I like hotels with great staff and know what going on and can keep you in the loop.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 63David63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvictoria, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We take great pride in our employees and happy we were able to give you a superior experience during your stay. Thank you for staying with us in Victoria, Texas and we hope you come visit us again soon. Thank you, Cindy Boone, Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Excellent, The facility was very clean, the staff was very professional, Negatives were that Vending Machines were absent on all but one floor, Breakfast area needed to be cleaned in a timely manner, location was a little far from main town area, and access in and out was limited

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We never make reservations because we never know until we get there, but this is a very clean, comfortable motel. We need either the first floor or an elevator, due to disability. With the exception of the coffee, the breakfast was very nice. The clerk quoted a price but did not follow through, so the bill was larger than I was expecting (on the high side anyway).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Newer location, nice rooms compared to medium cost motels. Free breakfast looked good although I didn't get a chance to eat there. Bed was nice. If you are looking for a room in the $125 range, this would be a good choice. Rooms in Victoria have become much more expensive do to the oilfield flooding the area. There are currently 8 new motels being built in Victoria that might help.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mitchell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Employees very nice and professional, I had to stay for 3 days for work and it was great. Hotel very clean great breakfast and pool. Loved the fact that there was a washer and dryer on my floor. I will defintley be back.

Room Tip: Hotel overall seems quiet
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccgirl1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My family came into town for a reunion of sorts in Goliad. I had stayed here once before and it was a delight. But this last time around was nothing in the same. Besides the soap film all on the shower walls(Eww) the room was clean. I found a hair on one of the beds, but I know the sheets were clean. But their service is what was different. They had new people and they seemed like they didn't want to be there. The first time I went...they seemed excited that I showed up and trested me like family. I'm not sure what has changed, but it did change.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Victoria
Courtyard Victoria
#1 of 22 in Victoria
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victoria
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Victoria, TX
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Victoria
Candlewood Suites Victoria
#10 of 22 in Victoria
43 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 22 in Victoria
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites

Address: 8106 NE Zac Lentz Pkwy, Victoria, TX 77904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range: $88 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing