We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hotel was well appointed and breakfast was good. We had booked for two nigths and a had to leave early. Ida at the front desk and Slyvia the manager checked me out early without any hassle or extra charge. They were very helpful. Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gamethvi1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    53
    10
    9
    6
See reviews for
55
39
19
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
corpus christi
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I came into town to visit my friends family right before Christmas. After shopping aroung for a hotel for the night, I found a nice gentleman (Jared) who was able to get me into his hotel fro a price that I thought was very fair. Most of the hotels in the area were just under $200.00 per night for the stay. Jared was able to get me into his hotel at his AAA rate for my stay. He was very knowledgable on the hotel and its ammenaties and whle i was checking in, he asked me if i wanted a beer or some wine!!!! To my surprise, he notified me that Best Western is the only hotel that offers its guest a happy hour , where you can get a couple of beers or wine, or sodas. They evn have fresh-popped popcorn and snacks availible for their guests in the lobby. He was also intrested in finding out what type of hotels that I ypicly stay at when i travel and insisted that i sign up for their rewards program. I did, and he welcomed me with a rewards member goodie bag that included water and some cookies. All for free! And what a nice sleep i had.... Nice bed, clean room, and they have a really nice breakfast with around 40 different items. Only thing i wish i could have done is get into the hot tub, but if was too windy and chilly outside for that. Hats off to Best Western in Victoria. I will be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Thought I was staying at one of the better hotels in town for the price. Room had a bad smell. Was told about a complimentary happy hour but when we ask for a glass of wine, front desk person was too busy to serve us. You would think for $180 you would get better value and service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinotnoir1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Normally my trips to Victoria include me staying at the Hampton across the road for some reason my companies travel booked me at the Best Western. It was only 1 night and very enjoyable from beginning to end. It started with accommodating an early check in due to business to a very friendly staff including the housekeepers. I would definitely come back and stay when visiting Victoria.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, TX
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were moving from one home to another and needed 3 days at a hotel to have time for the transition. We were very comfortable at the Best Western Plus. The bed was comfortable. The first day, I wanted nothing but rest. The Housekeeping staff were very respectful of not knocking or forcing their timing on getting into the room. They do offer breakfast. We had no problems with room being clean. They had free wifi for us to use. Not a Hilton, but no complaints about our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aggiemom20002000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We've stayed here several years ago and the hotel was top notch. We found on this trip that the hotel maintenance was slipping. We had two phones in our room, neither of which worked. Manager was very helpful and moved us to a suite. Unfortunately, the desk phone in the suite didn't work either. The ceiling above the desk was covered with cob webs. The rooms did not reflect the normal cleanliness one expects in a Best Wester Plus hotel. The desk clerk and the manager were very helpful. Excellent continental breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Normally stay at Hampton Inns but were sold out. The Best Western was adequate. The rooms had a musty smell and lacking in cleanliness. The breakfast was good and really liked the coffee maker. Not a good value.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bug_Doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Victoria
Courtyard Victoria
#1 of 23 in Victoria
193 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Victoria, TX
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Victoria
Hampton Inn Victoria
#2 of 23 in Victoria
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Victoria
Candlewood Suites Victoria
#10 of 23 in Victoria
38 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites
Address: 8106 NE Zac Lentz Pkwy, Victoria, TX 77904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing