We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Victoria
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Hallettsville, United States
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I had excellent service and I would recommend to anyone traveling alone, with a bussines, or family. I have always had a pleasant stay. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. usually always have rooms available even in busy times!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    63
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
84
47
18
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was a decent hotel, but much too expensive for the status of this type of hotel. However, all of the staff (desk, housekeeping, food service) were very courteous and helpful. We found food particles on the carpet in our room and used tissue under the bed and behind the night stand.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pete V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I spent the better part of three weeks in May at this hotel. The staff did everything they could do to help me enjoy my stay. I was traveling a great distance and the desk staff allowed me to check in very early. On my last stay, they allowed me to check out late which fit into my schedule perfectly. The rooms were very clean and well maintained and Tori was particularly helpful when it came to helping me with my travel arrangements. The receptions on Tuesday and Wednesday evening were very pleasant. This hotel will become my home away from home when traveling to south Texas.

Room Tip: Located on Navarro St which has lots of dining options and is just down the street from a mall and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

the air conditioning could only be set to 68 degrees and it wouldn't go any lower. I've travel a lot for work and stay at numerous Hamptons and this is the very first one I've stayed at where the room was not comfortable at all. The room rate was absolutely ridiculous at close to $200.00. The absolute most I've ever spent at a Hampton Inn. I will not stay nor will I recommend this Hampton Inn ever again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2014

9 of 10 in everything, plus friendly. Quick and easy check in and check out. Friendly folks at the desk day and night. Good breakfast. Strong coffee that is good. Not-as-strong if you choose. AC worked well. Sheets really, really crisp and clean. No parking problems or charges. Staff provided travel directions in town. Many restaurants around.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I was very impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel, inside and out. The breakfast was good, as always and the staff was friendly. We did have an issue with the TV not working in our room, which was brought to the attention of the front desk staff,,,who confused me by telling us our room was slated for non-use. I did contact the manager and I expect that she will correct this for future guests, as I still have the uptmost confidence in the Hampton/Hilton brand. As a side note, the location of this hotel is perfect when staying in Victoria. It is easy to find your way around this town and the Hampton is located in the heart of the restaurants and shopping area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GwenParmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2014

we had the pleasue of booking our sons wedding guest's in Victoria, after giving us a great rate for a block of rooms the great service had just begun! arriving with an infant and not asking ahead of time for a crib as we took the elevator up to the 3rd floor as it opened the manager had run up the stairs to put the crib in the room since the baby was sleeping!!~!! wow!~ pool was clean . the staff[every one of them all weekend long ] was warm friendly and on their task's . great stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Victoria
Courtyard Victoria
#1 of 23 in Victoria
185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Victoria, TX
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Victoria
Days Inn Victoria
#5 of 23 in Victoria
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Victoria

Property: Hampton Inn Victoria
Address: 7006 N Navarro St, Victoria, TX 77904-1510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Victoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the corner of Highway 77 and Loop 463 in the heart of the commercial district of Victoria, Texas, the Hampton Inn Victoria offers easy access to malls, parks, corporate offices, restaurants, theaters, golf courses and the Victoria Regional Airport. Relax in one of our clean and comfortable guest rooms and enjoy access to our business center complete with copy and fax services. Take advantage of in-room amenities like coffeemakers, refrigerators, microwave ovens, irons, hair dryers, work desks, cable TV, free high-speed internet access and Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning. Go for a dip in our swimming pool or re-energize with a workout in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Victoria Hotel Victoria
Victoria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing