We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, has it all.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Victoria
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota, United States
1 review
“Great place, has it all.”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

The pool area is awesome day or night. Good food and great staff. The fitness facility is average. Location is okay, as it is away from major shopping and restaurant's, not walking distance during the summer months. A taxi or rental car is recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Victoria, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the pool and restaurant to your liking. Our staff strives to make sure every guest has a satisfied experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    49
    22
    7
    10
See reviews for
120
51
10
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn was very nice and appeared to be new. Our room was ready, clean and had a nice view of the swim-up bar and pool. Decor was modern and comfortable--plenty of pillows too. Breakfast was nice with table service or self serve. The lobby always offered fresh coffee, flavored water and snacks. The staff was friendly and professional. Over all a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms can be a bit noisy due to music at bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dallasgal56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Victoria, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay. Our staff strives to ensure everyone is satisfied and we hope that we will be your choice hotel if you return back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Staff exceedingly gracious. Our initial room has dog poop in the corner. We were immediately moved to another room. Given a gift card for a chain restaurant. The meeting facilities and catering for the class reunion were first rate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Victoria, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thanks for your patronage. We apologize for any discrepancies that you encountered during your stay. We're happy we were able to exceed your expectations and we hope that when you're in the area again you'll give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Front desk clerk was very pleasant. She provided us with complimentary breakfast buffet coupons. Breakfast was great! Omelettes cooked to order, pancakes and French toast were all great! Pool has a swim up bar, which gives it a resort touch. Maragaritas were a little pricey, but good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leticia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Victoria, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for all of your wonderful feedback about our property. Our staff strives to make sure every guest has a pleasant and enjoyable stay! We hope that we will be your choice hotel the next time you return to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Elm
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for business. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The work out area was clean. I had some challenges printing in the business center which was a little inconvenient but eventually got it done. I had an issue with the pool, there were large gobs of hair floating around the outside pool area (the inside area seemed more clean). I brought it to the staffs attention they addressed it right away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llavell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Victoria, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on our property. We do apologize for the inconveniences that you received during your stay. And thank you for letting the staff know of the issues so that we are able to address it in a manerly time so that are value guest are able to enjoy it. We hope that when you all return to the area you give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

My husband stayed here for business and I was just tagging along for a "mini getaway." The hotel was fantastic, very clean rooms, great food and really nice pool area. We arrived very early and our room wasn't ready (which was fine since we showed up ridiculously early!), so while I waited, I sipped wine and relaxed. The staff was very apologetic and very kind during the process. In the end the hotel comped the wine I drank as a courtesy. How amazing is that?? Especially since it was not their fault that the guests checked out on time and everything. I very highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone!! Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKWhitty81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Victoria, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know all the enjoyment of your stay. We are glad you were able to enjoy all of the amenties that our hotel had to off. Whenever you all are in the area again, we hope to see you all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, UK
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

On a multi-stop Texas/Louisiana road trip, we booked a night here to break the journey between San Antonio and Galveston. From start to finish, our experience was excellent. Parking was a breeze in the on-site car lot. All the employees were very friendly, helpful and professional - especially Nicole in reception, Caleb and Kimbreley. One of our two rooms had no hairdryer and one was supplied super quick. The hotel has been open about a year but is in pristine condition. Our rooms were large, well equipped, best shower power on our trip and the neutrogena toiletries were a nice touch for a little more luxury. The pool is terrific - indoor/outdoor, with a swim up bar and hot tubs. After a long drive, it was great to relax by the pool and unwind. Caleb, the pool bar guy, was doing a great job. Towels are provided down at the pool.

The king size bed was huge and a little firm - and we slept like logs.

We ate in the hotel restaurant, served by Kimbreley who was cheerful and helpful about the menu choices. The food was delicious, well cooked and a reasonable price.

Wifi was free and easy to connect to.

All in all, we really enjoyed the stay - more chain mid-budget hotels should be like this one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Victoria, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for all of the wonderful compliments of our hotel. All of our employees strive to give the best customer satisfaction and to make sure that your stay is enjoyable. We are glad that you all were able to relax out by our resort style pool and enjoyed a nice hot meal. We look forward to seeing you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Victoria
Courtyard Victoria
#1 of 23 in Victoria
193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Victoria, TX
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Victoria
Hampton Inn Victoria
#2 of 23 in Victoria
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Victoria
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Victoria - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Victoria

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Victoria
Address: 123 Huvar St, Victoria, TX 77904-1557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Victoria is located at the “Crossroads of Texas,” within a two-hour drive of San Antonio, Austin, Houston and Corpus Christi. This Victoria, TX hotel offers a Pavilion Lounge and an indoor/ outdoor pool with swim-up bar, and 4,000 square feet of meeting and event space. Unique to this hotel is our King Boardroom Suite: a large suite with separate living space and board room table for up to six people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing