We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Clean and shining”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Victoria
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel July 5, 2014. We were just here for a short stay so we didn't get to experience all the facilities (breakfas, bar or pool) but the hotel itself is beautiful and room very clean and still smells new. Staff was friendly and helpful in answering our questions and request for a cot in the room. We would definitely go back when in Victoria again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for all the great comments about our facility. Our staff strives to keep the hotel clean and welcoming for each and every guest. We hope that you all visit us again soon and get to enjoy all of the great amenities of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 361 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

The hotel is very clean.They should have the pool open longer,but clean and big,they have a outside and inside pool with hot tub.The beds are good and would stay again.Staff was very helpful and friendly.The breakfast was not very good.Also the cable had be out for 3 days ,they should tell you that before you Check in. But we will stop again

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Khris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We apologize you were unable to enjoy the amenities due to the weather conditions. We hope that when you're in the area again you give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Staff was friendly. Nice deco. The hotel appears to be clean. The breakast was below average
. I asked for a western omelette. The chef did not have all the ingredients to make one! My omelette was a bit runny when I got it. Coffee was very weak and had no flavor!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your inconveniences that you received during your stay. We have made our staff aware of the situation and we hope that the next time you're in the area you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed here for two nights on business. Great clean room, plenty of room. Nice HDTV. Bar and restaurant in the lobby was very good. Didn't go in the pool but looked very nice. Swim up bar and both indoor and outdoor portion.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip even though you did not get to experience our wonderful pool during your stay. We hope that the next time you come to Victoria you will not only choose our hotel but you will also be able to enjoy all of our amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I was there for a bridge tournament. The playing area was very nice. My room was spacious and clean. The decor was very nice. Staff was friendly & efficient. The breakfast was delicious and priced well.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMD39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for all of your great comments. We are pleased to hear that your tournament turned out well and that everything accomadated your needs. We hope to see your group again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had a great weekend in Victoria. The Hilton Garden Inn was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We also enjoyed complimentary internet access in our room. We have family in Victoria and will definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Myrtle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for your great comments. We are glad that you have chosen us to be your choice hotel. Our hotel staff strives to keep our property clean and inviting at all times. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We really enjoy the resort style pool each time we stay. The swim up bar is great as well as the 2 hot tubs. The kids absolutely loved it. The price of food in the restaurant was not unreasonable and was delicious. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Overall the place was very clean.

Also a great location - within 5 minutes to the mall and theater.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

We're very excited that you and your family enjoyed the pool during your stay. Our pool is definately one of a kind and we look forward to see you all again the next time your're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Victoria
Courtyard Victoria
#1 of 22 in Victoria
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Victoria
Hampton Inn Victoria
#2 of 22 in Victoria
352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Victoria, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Victoria
Days Inn Victoria
#6 of 22 in Victoria
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Victoria

Address: 123 Huvar St, Victoria, TX 77904-1557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range: $128 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Victoria is located at the “Crossroads of Texas,” within a two-hour drive of San Antonio, Austin, Houston and Corpus Christi. This Victoria, TX hotel offers a Pavilion Lounge and an indoor/ outdoor pool with swim-up bar, and 4,000 square feet of meeting and event space. Unique to this hotel is our King Boardroom Suite: a large suite with separate living space and board room table for up to six people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing