We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Victoria
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Victoria(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Victoria(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Victoria(Victoria)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$113
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
267
57
25
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
57
25
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barthe indoor outdoor poolgreat hotelbreakfast buffetrecommend this hotelhot tubstay there againfitness centerstaff was friendlynice poolnice stayfamily reunionin townfront desk staffclean roomsbusiness tripparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 374 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stay at this hotel weekly for business and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Victoria. It's a new hotel (just a few weeks old) and has amazing service, restaurant on premises (no more Continental breakfasts!), friendly staff -- several other people with the same company stay there weekly and we couldn't be happier.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Traci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you so much for the review that you took the time to write. We really love having you stay with us when you come into town. We are glad to hear that you love and enjoy our hotel. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was superior to most I have stayed in. I will start of by saying it was super clean. My room was so clean that I could not notice any evidence of a previous guest. The bed was easy to sleep on and the curtainly literally black out the room as I napped during the day time.
The food in the restaurant was wonderful. It was a little pricey, but the high quality level of the food made up for it.
Now the best for last. My children and I had an absolute blast in the pool. They thought it was so neat how there is both an indoor and outdoor pool and they connect together. Shortly I am going to download a video of it. The water was warm and there was plenty of room to swim because of the large size. In addition, the staff provides pool side service if you are interested in purchasing some foods or drinks from the restaurant.
This hotel is wonderful place to host a family reunion or just escape for a weekend vacation. I think this will become the vacation paradise of Victoria, Texas.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhand2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

We are so glad to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful experience with us at our hotel. Our staff strives to make sure every guest feels like they are family and are appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very nice HGI! I have stayed at a few, and this one is the nicest so far. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. A bit pricey, but the area runs higher than average. Food and accommodations Very Good. Can't really find anything to fault here, so this is a good bet

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. The hotel staff and employees are really thankful for the feedback. we want every guest that stays with us to have a great experience. Hope you come and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were very pleased with the overall experience. The attention to detail was definitely noticed. The rooms, furnishings and public areas were nice and comfortable. The catered meal for our family reunion was delicious. The staff was definitely present for anything that we might need.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Pearl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Our staff and hotel are very excited to hear the great feedback you left. The hotel and the employees strive for every guest to have the best stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Victoria Texas while attending a family function. It was beautiful and very pleasant. The rooms were brand new and spotless and the whole hotel was serene and very elegant. I hope it stays this way

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities. We strive for our guest to have an outstanding visit every time they stay with us. We at the hotel hope you come back very soon to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews