We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel Excellence”
Review of Days Inn Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Victoria
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 271 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was my first stay at a Days Inn. Nice professional reception by the friendly and attentive Tuscon at the front desk, who made every effort to place me in my room of choice.

The room was clean, well made and I didn't hear any guests through the night (even though it was sold out)

Buffet breakfast included cheese and western omelettes in addition to the usual waffles and muffins that I've come to expect from hotels.

There is some roadwork and construction in the neighborhood (may 2014), but nothing that impacted my stay.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms that 1) are away from elevators and ice machines 2) are on the top floor and 3) on th...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bernieschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gilbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ikfr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Victoria
Courtyard Victoria
#1 of 22 in Victoria
198 reviews
3.6 mi away
Knights Inn Victoria East
Knights Inn Victoria East
#21 of 22 in Victoria
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 22 in Victoria
36 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Victoria
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Victoria
Hampton Inn Victoria
#2 of 22 in Victoria
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Victoria

Address: 6203 Dairy Rd, Victoria, TX 77904-3006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range: $65 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Victoria 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The University of Houston - Victoria is 3 miles from this motel which offers a complimentary breakfast buffet and rooms with free Wi-Fi.A 32-inch flat-screen TV with 73 cable channels, including HBO and Showtime is offered in each guest room at Days Inn Victoria. Rooms are also furnished with a refrigerator,microwave, work desk, and ironing facilities.Guests can check email and research sightseeing plans in the business center. An on-site fitness center and a guest laundry room are also available at Victoria Days Inn. Guests can host business conferences and social events in the hotel's meeting room. Citizens Healthplex is less than 2 miles from the hotel. Riverside Golf Course, Victoria Country Club, and Colony Creek Golf Course are all within 5 minutes' drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing