We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, welcoming”
Review of Days Inn Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Victoria
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    71
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
93
34
18
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was a really good stay. The bed was great to sleep in. The hotel staff was excellent. The best thing was the price. I've stayed at a few hotels in Victoria and for the price this is the best one by far. Breakfast was normal and what you would expect at any hotel in this class.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, IL
Level Contributor
242 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We were passing through Victoria, TX and read all the great reviews for this hotel and they were only $2 more than Super 8, so we stayed. It was very nice! New, clean, spacious, good beds, and one of the full breakfasts. Good value. I love the full breakfast, it adds about $20 to the value of the hotel for me because you don't have to spend the extra time down the road.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank moodymolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was a new hotel in a great location. Very close proximity to everything we needed. Very friendly front desk staff, serving guests with a smile. Enjoyed our stay and would use this hotel again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 496Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, GA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Somewhat off the beaten path and a GPS is the way to find it but it was worth it.
We were traveling to South Padre and before we left, we checked out hotels in the Victoria area. For some unknown reason, there seems to be a contest as to which one can charge the most. Really? Victoria, TEXAS? Why so expensive? Anyway, this was chosen because it was new and the price was right (35-50 below others). We don't normally stay at Day's Inn or that category but were pleasantly surprised. Nice open-air experience, great sizable rooms, comfortable bed, good shower, etc.
check in was a little off-center as we were very tired and the young lady that attempted to check us in was a newer employee and got rattled a bit to easily. Not to worry, she was rescued and we got the room.
there were restaurants withing a short trip but we had eater about two hours before and were tired.
Next morning, we found breakfast to be quite enjoyable if a bit noisy but the array of items was over the top. We definitely had enough for the trip onward to Waco and beyond.
We had to check out the 19th. century way: go to desk and tell them the room number and have them print it out and hand it to you. Some are still that way but this seemed to be a newer hotel.
We most likely will stay there again on a return trip to north Texas, but if the prices are pushed to get in line with other hotels in the area, we will skip Victoria and take a different route.
Recommended for now, however.

Room Tip: Rooms in rear, away from front traffic are much quieter if you are (like us) light sleepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GwinnettTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My husband was working in Cuero, Tx. and needless to say- the hotels/motels are not the best in that area & they are very OVER PRICED. After seeing what they had to offer- I was willing to drive the extra 28 miles to stay in a decent hotel. After googling hotels In Victoria, Tx. I found the Days inn to have the best ratings at an affordable price. I stayed at this hotel for four days and couldn't have been happier. Only thing I would suggest is a pool or a nice sitting area outside. It would have been nice to sit by the pool during the day or at night to enjoy the breeze. Overall- I would def recommend this hotel to my family and friends. The staff was friendly & helpful and the rooms were big and clean. They had fresh baked cookies at night and the breakfast was always good. If I return- I will be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Victoria
Courtyard Victoria
#1 of 23 in Victoria
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Victoria, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victoria
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Victoria
Hampton Inn Victoria
#3 of 23 in Victoria
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Victoria

Property: Days Inn Victoria
Address: 6203 Dairy Rd, Victoria, TX 77904-3006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Victoria 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The University of Houston - Victoria is 3 miles from this motel which offers a complimentary breakfast buffet and rooms with free Wi-Fi.A 32-inch flat-screen TV with 73 cable channels, including HBO and Showtime is offered in each guest room at Days Inn Victoria. Rooms are also furnished with a refrigerator,microwave, work desk, and ironing facilities.Guests can check email and research sightseeing plans in the business center. An on-site fitness center and a guest laundry room are also available at Victoria Days Inn. Guests can host business conferences and social events in the hotel's meeting room. Citizens Healthplex is less than 2 miles from the hotel. Riverside Golf Course, Victoria Country Club, and Colony Creek Golf Course are all within 5 minutes' drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing