We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roaches” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extend a Suites Victoria

Extend a Suites Victoria
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Extend a Suites Victoria
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Victoria
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Roaches”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Wasn't even in the room for 5 mins when me and my bf noticed little bugs crawling around on the nightstand in between the beds. When we looked closer we noticed they were baby cockroaches!! Not even a min later we started to see the bigger ones climbing up the walls!! HORRIFIC!!!! The walls were dirty and when we moved the bed away from the wall we also found broken off marijuana!! SERIOUSLY!?? The person on duty offered us another room, a king suite on the second floor. Are you kidding me? If there are house roaches in one, they're likely to be in all of the rooms. NO THANKS! We got our money back and immediately left to a nicer hotel off the highway. I posted a pic for anyone who needs proof. Don't say you weren't warned!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Al3xisish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eas-JS, Owner at Extend a Suites Victoria, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We have called our Pest Control company as soon as we received this feedback. We will continue to monitor until this issue is solved. I apologize for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
2
2
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We reserved 2 rooms...1 room was ok but strangely had no chair, closet, blanket and the carpet was torn. That was the better room...the other did not have a working key lock so you had to get the front office clerk to open the door for you to get in every time and it had no heat except for a portable plug in electric heater. For a room with a kitchenette, there were no coffee pots and when another guest asked, they were told that they were all stolen and wouldn't be replaced. The location suited our needs but it definitely was not deserving of the 2 star rating listed when we booked the rooms. What's worse is that their company website lists it as 3 stars. I didn't have high expectations due to the rating, but it is definitely a step down to 1/2 star or 1 star rating.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Victoria hotels

San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed here and the rooms are disgusting and run down. The front desk was rude to me when I complained about my problem. They said "we don't deal with it. Call corporate office in Austin and speak with Jason the owner." Why would anyone stay at this brand when it is in poor condition and they don't want to deal with their problems?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyGoTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Caney, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

we only stayed one night but this place is a total dump. We had to ask for a coffee pot and coffee for our rooms, and for an extenda stay you would think this would all be included. The room we stayed in did not have the security lock and it looked as if someone had to break in the room previously and the door did not even shut properly. Did not feel safe. One good thing is that the staff is super nice, otherwise we would have found somewhere else to stay. My suggestions would be for them to take the money they are making and put it into this hotel, in dire need of upgrades.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheClarks2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eas-JS, Owner at Extend a Suites Victoria, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
I appreciate the feedback and we have since then have added more friendly cleaning staff to help with the daily cleanliness of the hotel and have updated the rooms so they are up to standards. I apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced in this hotel.

Thank you,

Extend a Suites Hotel Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Victoria
3.3 mi away
Lone Star Inn & Suites
Lone Star Inn & Suites
#12 of 23 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Victoria, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Victoria
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Victoria
Courtyard Victoria
#3 of 23 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Victoria East
Knights Inn Victoria East
#20 of 23 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extend a Suites Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extend a Suites Victoria

Property: Extend a Suites Victoria
Address: 3807 Houston Hwy, Victoria, TX 77901-4871
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Victoria
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing