We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“20th anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shari C L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kamal B, Manager at Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 213 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pete P, General Manager at Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I searched for accommodation with a smoking room (yes, I AM a smoker) not far away from Aransas Wildlife Refuge. Found this. Standard Super 8 motel. Conveniently located, clean, friendly staff. In general, not bad, but HEAVILY overpriced.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boris_Krasnov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, our aim is to provide cleanliness, comfort, and service at a good value. We hope to see you again if you're in the Victoria area in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pete P, General Manager at Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Having had a horrible stay in another Super 8 previously, I vowed to never again stay in one. However, I was sold on this hotel SOLELY for the reason that they had a "heated, indoor pool." HEATED, INDOOR pool is listed all over their website and seems to be a big selling point. My family was heading out to visit over Thanksgiving to visit and even though the location is in southern Texas, the forecasted highs were in the 50's. I have a 10-year old son who lives for swimming at the various hotels we stay at, so I selected this Super 8 SPECIFICALLY for the heated pool. Guess what wasn't working when we got there...the HEATED pool. Yeah. Oh, and it sure would have been nice to relax in the advertised hot tub after a 16-hour drive...but that wasn't working either. The kid swam in the cold pool anyway, but I sure as hell didn't get in it. What a drag. You give these places your web addresses and phone numbers when you reserve the room...it would be nice if they would give you the courtesy of a call or email letting you know these services wouldn't have been available.

Also, it should be noted that the walls in this hotel are PAPER THIN. We could hear every conversation our neighbors were having without even trying. An alarm clock in the adjacent room went off for over an hour our first morning. Nothing like being awakened at 7am when you've planned on sleeping until at least 10. And, I'm still not sure if it just automatically went off after buzzing for an hour, or if the overanxious cleaning staff turned it off. Didn't matter...started my first day in a bad mood. The next morning....it went off again, however, this time we went to the front desk and asked them to please turn it off.

As for the free breakfast...you can make your own waffles (they're even in the shape of Texas!) This is a good idea, unless you happen to hit them on the day they've substituted the regular waffle mixture with "blueberry/strawberry" mixture. The day we checked out, I went to make my son one last waffle, and couldn't because the mixture wasn't thick enough to turn into a normal waffle. And don't expect the front desk person to come over and help you while you're struggling to clean out burnt waffle mix from the iron...she's more concerned with making sure the lobby stays clean. The rest of the breakfast was, uhm...ok. A few mini-muffins, some "Activia" (gross), and weird orange juice that was barely even orange. Also some cold cereals, but no individual milks. Maybe I'm a little spoiled, but I'm not willing to drink milk from a shared carafe.

They also have two computers up front you can use. However, don't walk away from it to run back to your room for 3 seconds, or again, the overanxious staff will rush over to log you out and clean everything up. The hotel must be bucking for some kind of cleaning award or something.

In summary: comfort ok, cleanliness very good, customer service...meh. I wouldn't stay here again especially since there are SEVERAL other hotels in the area. But, if you want to save $10 or so, go ahead.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberlyB1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We're glad we were able to provide you a clean and comfortable stay. We apologize for the indoor pool not being heated during your stay, as well as the noise you encountered. In terms of the breakfast offering, we are always evaluating our offering looking for ways to improve on it. Again, thanks for staying with us - we look forward to your next stay with us upon your next visit to the Victoria area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pete P, General Manager at Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Not children friendly. harassed me the whole time and kept saying my children where making too much noise. when she came to door to complain they where in front of TV watching Disney. Breakfast was lame and it was so hot in there you could not breath and they had leaking AC with bucket under it and fan to blow on you while you eat. They also kept my CC for 24 hours before they gave it back and when I ask why they stated " I left it on copier" So copier had not been used for 24 hours. Well with only 5 cars in parking lot both nights, this tells me I am not the only one with a issue. I will spread THE NEWS on FB and hope the place goes under. Bathroom door would not shut so you had to push it hard to lose it and commode stopped up but heaven forbid I complain

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stacy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

I'm sorry for your experience at our hotel. In discussing your stay experience with our guest services attendant (GSA), we were notified by surrounding guests that your children were overly loud not only in your room, but in the lobby area. The GSA also mentioned your credit card was left at the front desk. In terms of your room, we ask guests to notify us immediately when there is an issue so that we can resolve such issue in a prompt and satisfactory manner. Again, we apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. We hope you will give us another opportunity on your next stay to the Victoria area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Victoria
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Victoria
Days Inn Victoria
#5 of 22 in Victoria
278 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Victoria
Hampton Inn Victoria
#2 of 22 in Victoria
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Knights Inn Victoria East
Knights Inn Victoria East
#21 of 22 in Victoria
63 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area

Address: 8001 Zac Lentz Parkway, US 77 & Zac Lentz Pkwy, Victoria, TX 77904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range: $83 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Victoria / Victoria Mall Area hotel is a convenient stop on your Gulf Coast road trip. Located just off Highways 77 and 59 in Texas Hill Country - and at the midpoint between San Antonio, Corpus Christi, and Galveston - our hotel in Victoria hotel near Victoria Country Club offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each of our recently renovated rooms include valuable amenities like a microwave and refrigerator, as well as free Wi-Fi Internet access allowing you to connect with family and friends back home. Swim in the heated indoor pool and soak in the hot tub before heading to your room for a comfortable night of rest. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult, and non-smoking rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area Hotel Victoria
Super Eight Victoria
Victoria Super 8
Victoria Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing