We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chocolate thumbprint cookies in the world!”
Review of Halepaska's Bakery

Halepaska's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best chocolate thumbprint cookies in the world!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Halepaska's has been around forever! I remember how exciting it was when your birthday cake came home in that big white box. The seven minute icing was to die for-- and still is!

Chocolate Thumbprint cookies are awesome-- just like they've always been! I have freinds who now live far away who crave them. I buy some to bring home when I'm in town. We LOVE them!

We haven't had any of their sandwiches so I can't speak to that aspect of the restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GAlexD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    17
    3
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“You want it? They make it!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The food is to die for. Just don't plan on losing weight while you're there. And of course, that great Texas hospitality just runs over.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always Great”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I've never had anything that was bad at this bakery!! We picked up cookies last week to take to the family Thanksgiving and everyone LOVED them. We've been buying treats and cakes from this family as long as I remember!! I remember going with my mother to pick up cakes when Mrs Halepaska was making them from her home!!!
Lunch has always been wonderful!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_In_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great bakery”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great bakery, great sausage rolls. Sampled cookies, cakes and pies as well. All fantastic. Will be back when we are in town next.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank pinotnoir1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonder soups, sandwiches and heavenly desserts”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Soup and sandwich are a big item on their menu. Then you can enjoy the bakery by drooling at the mouth as you decide which pastry, cookie, or cake you will have for dessert.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosielie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Halepaska's Bakery also viewed

 
Victoria, Texas Gulf Coast
Victoria, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Halepaska's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing