We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great but very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Victoria
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Location, location, location. It's within walking distance of several restaurants, but hard to get in and out unless you like going north (U-turn at a light or loop through the mall). The rooms are pleasant if pedestrian and the beds are comfortable, but you have to request a microwave and minifridge, and hope one's available. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. The people are invariably friendly and helpful. They recently changed to a "standard Fairfield" breakfast, so only scrambled eggs, no biscuits and gravy (no biscuits period), and fruit on some days. They do have a munchable spread on Wednesday evenings.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms overlook a concrete drainage ditch.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 83 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Nice, clean hotel, considering the oilfield boom, most of the hotels priced are all about the same, more expensive do to that. The hotel was clean, new, wifi, good breakfast and nice amenities. I would have no problem going back

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cordobaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Wish more could be like this one. Super friendly staff. Huge parking lot, helps since I drive a charter bus. Nice and convenient location. I would definitely recommend to anyone that is going to be staying in Victoria.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We arrived early Friday afternoon but allowed to check in . Staff very congenial and helpful.
Room was nice. Love non- smoking hotels.
Because of the high prices which reflect the "oil" boom in the area, I will mark the value as average. Just not used to paying these prices for Victoria. The weekend breakfast was scrambled eggs , gravy and biscuits etc. However, it is located on a major road so if you want a hardy breakfast there are restaurants everywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1LovesTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I stay at this hotel on business at least one a month and have for years now because I am so pleased with this hotel. I used to stay at other hotels in Victoria until I tried this hotel. The staff have always been extremely friendly and always go above and beyond. They have recently remodeled so everything looks brand new. They also expanded their free breakfast and keep it well stocked with good variety. They recently had a price increase but I believe all local hotels in the area have as well which I guess is just a sign of the times with increased costs on fuel, food and everything else. It is also located in a very convenient location. It is right next to the local mall and Red Lobster is right next door. There are plenty of other good places to eat right down the street because this hotel is located on the main drag (Navarro) where many businesses and restaurants are located. I highly recommend this as the place to stay while in Victoria.

Room Tip: All rooms are accessed from inside and there s an elevator so all floors are easily accessible. I...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasPharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Great Fairfield Inn with exceptional service. However, the rooms are way overpriced ($169 for a Fairfield Inn?!?!) and they lack an on-site fitness center. For business travelers, this is a big miss. Their off-site fitness center is only open 5 a.m. - 9 p.m. as well. Service and breakfast options make up a little bit for the lack of other amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmm151s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Trying to get a room in Victoria at a reasonable rate is tough....but if you are in Victoria this place is pretty decent...Nice rooms, good location

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josh t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Victoria
Courtyard Victoria
#1 of 22 in Victoria
198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victoria
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Victoria
Days Inn Victoria
#6 of 22 in Victoria
271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 22 in Victoria
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Victoria

Address: 7502 N Navarro St, Victoria, TX 77904-2654 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Victoria)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range: $85 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Victoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Victoria hotel is located in Victoria, Texas within walking distance of the Victoria Mall. Guests of our hotel can enjoy spacious guest rooms with free WiFi, flat screen TV's with premium cable, and in-room microwave and mini fridge. Breakfast is on us each morning with our complimentary hot breakfast. Guests can also take a dip in our indoor pool and hot tub, along with burning some calories in our 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Victoria Hotel Victoria
Fairfield Victoria
Victoria Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing