We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Hotel Vernon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Vernon
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Not anything to write home about but bed was comfortable and air conditioning worked. Working class man's motel, breakfast was not bad to be honest better then some higher end motels. Parking not to good for people with trailers but a restaurant closes and good parking in it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 182p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 200 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

Tough choices on rooms in Vernon, either expensive(Holiday Inn & Hampton) or in really seedy areas(all of the rest). BW is not in a bad part of town and the rooms are fairly nice. The smoking rooms are extremely smoky and all rooms have a musty smell. The hot breakfast is really pretty good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paladine5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Maybe we got the last room or someone's rejected room, I don't know, but between checking in at 9:00 PM and going to bed, I killed at least 8 flies and 1 mosquito in the room. The bathroom had a dirty hanging on the door. The shower curtain had "stuff" on it. Parking was congested. If I had a choice, I would not stay again. Alarm clock was unplugged. TV worked.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXGirlinKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Unable to retrieve my Rewards # for me in Vernon. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay. I would recommend the hotel, as well as stay there again myself. Clean rooms and pleasant staff. Pool was shut down for modifications. Televisions and rooms nice sized. Linens clean. Beds comfortable. Bath rooms were a bit tight. Location easily accessible for shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Room was over priced because of car event in town. We needed a room for the night since we lived too far to drive two days in a row. All hotels in town jack up the prices every year for this event A little wear on furniture and linen but room was clean with a nice free breakfast .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank okiedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Clean motel, surprisingly FULL breakfast, the only negative would be the parking. Lot is poorly striped, and many cars/trucks parked sideways, occupying two spaces. Clean motel, surprisingly FULL breakfast, the only negative would be the parking. Lot is poorly striped, and many cars/trucks parked sideways, occupying two spaces.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

All the employees were very friendly and helpful. I liked the new arrangement for breakfast in the lobby, and the lobby decor. It was easy to register and check out. The adjacent restaurant was good, certain dishes were great. Overall it was a very good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roderick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vernon hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon College Area (Hwy 287)
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Vernon
Hampton Inn Vernon
#1 of 8 in Vernon
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Vernon
Super 8 Vernon
#4 of 8 in Vernon
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Green Tree Inn
Green Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Vernon
18 reviews
1 mi away
Days Inn Vernon
Days Inn Vernon
#5 of 8 in Vernon
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vernon

Address: 1615 South Expressway, Vernon, TX 76384 (Formerly Best Western Village Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range: $63 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vernon
Vernon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing