We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon College Area (Hwy 287)
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Complete Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

From my confirmation call to the hotel to my arrival/checking , throughout my stay and at checkout. Not one negative thing is there to say. Super clean hotel. Staff was excellent and extremely friendly. Breakfast was great rooms were wonderful and the price was really perfect for the area. This is the only place I'd stay if I were in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TxQMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    33
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
28
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
232 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed here on our way to New Orleans from ABQ. The property is very up to date and staff is friendly. I was on my way out and the front desk clerk asked if I had forgotten my jacket in the breakfast area. I did and was thankful that they found it. My only complaint is that the coffee in the breakfast area was very weak.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikejack52pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I selected this hotel strictly due to it's location in relation to the area in which I was working. I was pleased at the ease plus having a helpful and pleasant person in making the reservation by phone. Once I arrived, check-in was easy. I was very surprised when I went to my room as to the feel of being in a new hotel, the size of the room, and cleanliness. Very well done. There was a choice of pillows that were marked as soft or firm making that choice easier. The breakfast area was spacious and well kept. Breakfast had a good selection of choices and the food was good. The staff even allowed me to clean up in their downstairs restroom even after I had checked out which made an extensive drive later that day much more enjoyable. If in town again, it will be an easy choice deciding where to stay. Well done!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlamoFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Hotel Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was great. Room was nice and spacious. Nosie level was questionable during this stay, because when people went in and out of their rooms the room doors slammed closed (this went on until 10 pm at night).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Can not say enough about this Hotel and the staff. Very friendly and and helpful in every way. Spent four nights here and it was quiet without road noise and able to get a good nights rest. Very clean and the breakfast was excellent. This hotel is definitely on my list as a "place to stay" again if the need arises.

Room Tip: I would recommend booking a room away from the Fitness Center as people tend to let the door slam wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn55Southlake_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great experience. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I really appreciate that they were dog friendly. The breakfast was pretty darn good!
I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reddais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Holiday Inn Express continues to provide good, clean, accommodation, with modern facilities, good free breakfast, at an affordable price, even in out of the way locations. This HI Express at Vernon is no exception. We only chose to stay there at the last minute because we had reached Amarillo early, and the HI Express at Childress was full. We're glad we chose to drive on to Vernon, because this hotel is just as good as the others. Nice indoor pool too, a pleasure after a long drive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave55ides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Vernon
Hampton Inn Vernon
#1 of 8 in Vernon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Vernon
Hotel Vernon
#2 of 8 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Tree Inn
Green Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Vernon
Super 8 Vernon
#4 of 8 in Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon College Area (Hwy 287)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon College Area (Hwy 287)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon College Area (Hwy 287)
Address: 700 Hillcrest Dr, Vernon, TX 76384-2816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon College Area (Hwy 287) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL ROOMS are entirely smoke free. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon is the newest and finest hotel in Vernon, Texas: located on HWY 287 and Hwy 70. Vernon is located in North Central Texas within 3 hours driving distance from Oklahoma City, Dallas-Fort Worth, Abilene, Amarillo and Lubbock. Located minutes from Vernon College, Tyson Wright Brand Foods, Texas Youth Commission, Rhodia, WalMart and downtown Vernon, there is a variety of dining and recreational activities for your convenience and enjoyment. This Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites offers our guests a choice of suites, spa rooms, or standard rooms. All rooms feature a wet bar, mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee makers and 32 inch televisions. Also for your convenience and enjoyment, we offer an indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, business center and wireless and hard wired Internet in ALL guest rooms and free continental breakfast. We can also host your upcoming meetings in our board room or our spacious breakfast area. Come see what Vernon is all about and meet our special mascot 'Peetie'. Stay smart and stay at the Vernon Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. it's our pleasure to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon College Area (Hwy 287) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vernon College Area (Hwy 287)
Vernon Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing