We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Choice off US-287!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon College Area (Hwy 287)
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel is new and right off US-287. It was clean, quiet, the staff were friendly, and the bed was very comfortable. Fast food restaurants are within walking distance. A very good stop for the night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrhackerott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 99 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel is very well appointed for its price-point. The rooms are clean, pleasantly decorated, beds comfy and the complimentary breakfast had lots of options including many healthy choices! But Kenny at the front desk is the real treasure here! He gave us excellent recommendations for dinner both the nights we stayed and was just generally kind and helpful without being over the top. Kenny is what all hospitality employees should be! Would highly recommend this hotel when staying in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosiegirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

As an empolyee of IHG I have to say my stay at the Holiday Inn Express was the best by far. I have stayed in hotels and this one was great!!!!!!! Everything was just want we wanted. Loved the room, and everything, great hotel

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Close to everything. Stayed here twice and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseygurl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Overall, newer Holiday Inn Express, clean rooms, nice property. Breakfast was good, normal Holiday Inn fare...Staff was efficient, overall a good stay...right off Hwy 287...area is not the best when you drive around a bit, some pretty depressed areas....

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigHarleyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I spent a week here for work. The staff are friendly, breakfast is good (as always at HIE's) and the rates are pretty good. The hot tub was broken, pool looked dirty on the sides but my room was nice. The gym was very clean with good, working treadmills and bike. All and all it's a good hotel in the area.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank Katy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We usually have stayed at the Best Western in Vernon when we stay there for family functions, but that place has seemed to gone down hill. This is a much better place, and it has an arrangement with the local country club for meals for guests, So you are not reliane on Mikie Di's or KFC for dinner, the breakfast is excellent and the place is very clean and well maintained.

we will stay there again

Room Tip: Get a room on the West side away from the Express way
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeadHunter11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Vernon
Hampton Inn Vernon
#1 of 8 in Vernon
347 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Vernon
Hotel Vernon
#2 of 8 in Vernon
193 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Vernon
Super 8 Vernon
#4 of 8 in Vernon
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Vernon
Days Inn Vernon
#5 of 8 in Vernon
55 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Tree Inn
Green Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Vernon
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon College Area (Hwy 287)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon College Area (Hwy 287)

Address: 700 Hillcrest Dr, Vernon, TX 76384-2816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range: $114 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon College Area (Hwy 287) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL ROOMS are entirely smoke free. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon is the newest and finest hotel in Vernon, Texas: located on HWY 287 and Hwy 70. Vernon is located in North Central Texas within 3 hours driving distance from Oklahoma City, Dallas-Fort Worth, Abilene, Amarillo and Lubbock. Located minutes from Vernon College, Tyson Wright Brand Foods, Texas Youth Commission, Rhodia, WalMart and downtown Vernon, there is a variety of dining and recreational activities for your convenience and enjoyment. This Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites offers our guests a choice of suites, spa rooms, or standard rooms. All rooms feature a wet bar, mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee makers and 32 inch televisions. Also for your convenience and enjoyment, we offer an indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, business center and wireless and hard wired Internet in ALL guest rooms and free continental breakfast. We can also host your upcoming meetings in our board room or our spacious breakfast area. Come see what Vernon is all about and meet our special mascot 'Peetie'. Stay smart and stay at the Vernon Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. it's our pleasure to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon College Area (Hwy 287) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vernon College Area (Hwy 287)
Vernon Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing