We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We HIGHLY recommend this hotel!”
Review of Hampton Inn Vernon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Vernon
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We travel to Vernon at least once a year. This is the best hotel in town. It's a great place to stay. We have no complaints at all. It's clean, comfortable and has everything you need in the room! The pool was great and it has a nice hot tub. The breakfast was fabulous and we looked forward to it every morning. We plan to stay here every time we come to town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 347 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

Having just spent a week in a Hilton Casita we were pleasantly surprised when we spent a night here. The room was nicer, the fitness area larger, the pool prettier, the bed much more comfortable and the bathroom - wow. I wish we had spent our week here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hotel was very clean, staff was very nice, and accommodations were wonderful. Hot tub was exactly what I needed to get relax and get a greats night rest. and the location was so close to the few eateries in town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Micaela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Newish facility that is always clean when we stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. Fast internet connection. We use this as a stop over on our way to Colorado. Property is close to the interstate but we don't notice any bothersome noise. Don't expect any fancy dining establishments in Vernon, TX

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed one night. Made reservation that night- and for $119 the price was right. The hotel is very clean and crisp looking. The lobby is nice and neat- Check in was very easy and the gal was very pleasant- we got in close to 11:30pm and the front doors were locked- we didn't notice the sign on wall to press button but the gal heard us talking and opened the door for us. She was very helpful and even held the door for us to get our luggage.
They do have like a snack shop where you can buy chips and candy and frozen dinners- I thought that was cool- very convenient!
Room- was nice, clean and spacious. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was a good size and water pressure was okay in the shower. plenty of towels too.
We had a great big breakfast- omelettes, sausage, biscuit, gravy and all the other cold food like bagels, bread, fruit, cereal, etc. Overall for our short stay, the place was perfect and I will stay there again when I am in Vernon.

Room Tip: I can't remember what floor we were on- but once we were on our room- we didnt hear any noise wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YOFLO40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Absolutely wonderful hotel! Value was excellent! Have stayed in much more expensive hotels, where the others weren't nearly as nice. The workout facility was enjoyed, and the beds were very comfortable. Staff was also excellent. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Well received upon arrival at this location. Entire facility was very clean and well maintained. Facility is conveniently located to highway (easy access) as well as main routes in Vernon. Everything in room and in the facility worked. Happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dallastravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon College Area (Hwy 287)
1.6 mi away
Hotel Vernon
Hotel Vernon
#2 of 8 in Vernon
193 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Vernon
Super 8 Vernon
#4 of 8 in Vernon
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Vernon
Days Inn Vernon
#5 of 8 in Vernon
55 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Tree Inn
Green Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Vernon
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Vernon

Address: 4131 Western Trl, Vernon, TX 76384-3188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range: $128 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Vernon hotel is just minutes from Red River, the Oklahoma border, and Wichita Falls. Explore the Red River Valley Museum or discover the Copper Breaks State Park. Stay in a modern and attractive guest room at this Vernon hotel and enjoy a clean and fresh® bed. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and keep up with work on the lap desk.Begin each day right with Hampton’s Free Hot Breakfast, or take one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Swim laps in the hotel’s swimming pool or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing