We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western, Little Rock”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vega
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Lobby Restroom Door was hung crooked - you had to lift to open & close. In room, tile did not meet tub. Little water pressure. TV did not work - someone had tried programming and had it all messed up. Mattress was horrible and should have been thrown out long ago. The internet did not work and most of the lights were out as well. Breakfast had powered eggs and not very much else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lavonne K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 80 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Excellent staff and management. Hotel was clean and comfortable. The area surrounding the Hotel lacks quality places to eat. Actually winded up at the local store for supplies. The towns people was friendly and a quiet little town. They made our stay enjoyable even if the location leaves a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Room Was clean. Could tell was out dated room. Breakfast was no good. Poor Selection and could tell the waffle maker had not been cleaned in a while. No issues with the room. Had litter interaction with the staff but what we had was good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This motel is country. No chain resturant near by. The price seems high for what you get and looking at the parking lot it looks like most agree. Dirt lot is available for truck parking. The room is nice but average. However the mic/fridge is nice. The service at check in was less than perfect. Had to wait and then the girl seemed somewhat peeved after I talked her into a lower rate. If you like everything next door, pass. If you like quiet country settings, check it out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel is charging way too much. They take advantage of the fact that no other Best Western is in the area. If you want to charge so much at least offer a quality product. I gave 3 stars because our room was clean and bug free. In the future I'll drive the extra 30 miles to Amarillo.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papamikeinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

dirty sheets stains and hair in the bed. It is old and horrible service. The lady in desk was rude because the sheets, she didn't want to help at all don't waste your money here is expensive and nasty

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yeziddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Room was dirty and in need of repairs, especially the bathroom. There were bugs in the room. The air conditioner was blowing right down on the beds with no way to direct the flow. Mgr, spoke little English.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Leyndel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vega
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Vega TX
Days Inn Vega TX
#3 of 3 in Vega
140 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bonanza Motel
Bonanza Motel
#1 of 3 in Vega
15 reviews
128.5 mi away
Super 8 Santa Rosa
Super 8 Santa Rosa
#6 of 15 in Santa Rosa
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 1800 West Vega Blvd., Vega, TX 79092 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Country Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Vega
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vega
Price Range: $77 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Country Inn offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, a business center, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, hairdryers, coffeemakers, 32 inch flat panel cable TVs, ESPN, and HBO.Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). We welcome those guests who are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. We are centrally located near attractions such as Dot's Mini Museum, West Texas A and M University, the Mid Point Cafe, and the Oldham County Chamber-Commerce. We are just off of I-40 and West Vega Boulevard (historic Route 66). Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Country Inn is your best choice within the "Meadow City". We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Houston or Amarillo. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Vega our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Country Inn, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vega
Country Inn Vega
Vega Best Western
Vega Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing