We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A diamond in the rough?”
Review of Days Inn Vega TX

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Vega TX
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vega
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This place has a scary deserted look from the outside. The landscaping has not been attended to for years. The asphalt is broken up and the signs are in disarray. As I pulled into the parking lot, I honestly thought the place was abandoned. I was surprised to find the door unlocked. The carpeting in the hallways is dingy. The indoor swimming pool is empty. BUT (stay with me here) our room was spotless and comfortable. The free wi-fi was great. The air-conditioner was quiet and we heard zero noise from I-40. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate. All in all, one of the oddest places we've ever stayed but we'd consider staying there again if we needed to spend a night near Vega.

Side note: The Boot Hill Saloon (just up the street toward town) has great food. You'll feel like you walked into a western movie. Was that John Wayne over there?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gd540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 151 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ce Celia P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Arlen A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

right off the free way. Lobby is closest to the free way end and rooms at the other end. Although very close, road noise was not an issue. Bathroom was clean, sofa in the room a little worn but serviceable. Nothing fancy, but for the press more than adequate. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here and found a room. Bathroom was clean and very handicap friendly.
Breakfast was good.
The only thing that was difficult was communication with the inn keeper. He was mid eastern or India and did not speak English very well
But all in all. A good nights rest
Be patient I suppose.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pony675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stopped to get room because we were having unexpected car problems on trip. Middle Eastern/Indian gentleman at front desk didn't speak English very well and seemed quite rude. Ended up finding another location for the night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Vega TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vega TX

Address: 1005 South Main St, Vega, TX 79092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Vega
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vega
Price Range: $66 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Vega TX 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Vega TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Vega
Vega Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing