We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Van Horn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Van Horn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Finally a nice hotel in Van Horn...thank you for building it here! We were traveling with pets and thank goodness they allowed them. The hotel is lovely and very clean. You can't tell they allow pets since the rooms are very clean. Worth the extra price since they were almost sold out and the only hotel worth staying at in Van Horn. Plus the "Breakfast on the Go" bag was awesome!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Van Horn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 611 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Newest hotel in Van Horn. It is pretty much what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. The rooms are nice, but feel a little smaller than normal.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I stayed twice last week, on my way to Phoenix and on my return trip. It's a route I frequent, and I always
dreaded the stay in either Ft. Stockton or Van Horn, but a nice clean comfortable room made it much better.

My DH has always said that I could sleep through anything, but the noise at all the other places disproves that theory. I used to wonder why ear plugs were furnished, but there is a reason. The Hampton also had ear plugs on the night stand, but we didn't need them, no noise. I will never stay anywhere else when in west Texas.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaltyTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I stay at this hotel every time I come to the West Texas area. The staff is always very nice and helpful and I have stayed so many times that they now address me by my name when I arrive. The hotel is always very clean and I could not ask for a better hotel during my business travel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tarry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

The hotel was clean and nice but the hot tub was broken and I fell they should of discounted the rooms to reflect this. I would only say again if the tub was working

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

This was our first time at a Hampton Inn and we could probably be spoiled by our stay. The hotel is new , modern, and super clean. The breakfast is top notch with prepared oatmeal (ie. not out of the package) and an excellent mixed fruit salad. Holly, the manager, was extremely welcoming to both us and our dog. We had both a fridge and a microwave in our room. The bathroom is gorgeous and upscale - you would put it in your own home. Towels were thick and linen was high quality. You would never think that such an upscale hotel would be in such a small town. They also provide newspapers on the weekend which very few hotels do.

Room Tip: Choose a room where you can see the spectacular sunset .
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toronto_CanadaSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

This appears to be a new Hampton. People are very nice and professional. Standard Hampton breakfast.
Be prepared, however. The rooms are quite small by Hampton standards. And the walls are very thin. Hear the TV in the rooms on either side of us.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cupajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Van Horn hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Van Horn
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Van Horn TX
Days Inn Van Horn TX
#11 of 14 in Van Horn
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Van Horn
Red Roof Inn Van Horn
#10 of 14 in Van Horn
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 14 in Van Horn
55 reviews
2.1 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#6 of 14 in Van Horn
65 reviews
0.6 mi away
Whitten Inn
Whitten Inn
#13 of 14 in Van Horn
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Van Horn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Van Horn

Address: 1921 SW Frontage Road, Van Horn, TX 79855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Van Horn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Van Horn
Price Range: $113 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Van Horn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near local businesses and corporations, our pet-friendly hotel offers an indoor heated pool and hot tub. We also have a complimentary full hot breakfast guaranteed to fill your belly and complimentary wifi throughout the hotel to keep you connected. We have an onsite business center for all your business needs, as well as a fitness center to help work off some of that amazing breakfast. We look forward "wowing" you with our customer service and friendliness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Van Horn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Van Horn Hotel Van Horn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing