We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Credit for management goes to manager”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn of Van Horn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Van Horn
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Credit for management goes to manager”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This was a good experience close to everything. The staff is friendly and they make you feel welcome. The breakfast was very good. That was what I looked forward to the most!!!! I really liked staying here it was close to everything I did. Excellent comfortable beds .

Excellent Maintence,keep it up Mananger and ofcourse credit goes to the Manger and stagg ofcourse.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krish P, General Manager at Quality Inn of Van Horn, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay here with us at the Quality Inn. My staff and I take pride in making every guests stay here pleasurable. We do our best to have every guest leave here with a good impression of the hotel and staff. As a GM it's not just myself who helps make this hotel run properly but my staff as well. I've got a great team and we all work as a team to keep this hotel running smoothly and keeping our guests happy. I appreciate your wonderful feedback and I hope to have you stay with us again when your heading our way. Have a great day!

Thank you,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    43
    41
    16
    5
See reviews for
49
61
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The ambiance and attention to detail was impeccable. I would definitely stay there when I return to Van Horn. It is nice and clean, and the staff is very friendly. The continental breakfast is pretty good. Excellent central location. Staff was fantastic, very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krish P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn of Van Horn, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with us and we greatly appreciate the wonderful feedback. My staff and I do our absolute best to accommodate every guests need, after all we want you to leave here with a great impression of not only the hotel but my staff as well. People such as yourselves is what allows us to perform at our best. We can't wait until we see you again. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Had a reservation here for our trip from Las Vegas to San Antonio. Hotel could use some updating. Check in was friendly; cute welcome bag for Choice Members. Bed was fairly comfortable. Only problem we had was the carpeting near the sink was wet. We looked for leaks, but couldn't find any. Since we didn't notice til late and we were only staying 1 night, we informed the front desk about the dampness when we checked out. Said she would have someone look into so I don't know resolution. Breakfast was above average.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krish P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn of Van Horn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I hope you accept our deepest apologies concerning the leak in your room. My staff and I addressed the situation immediately and found that there was a leak due to a pipe coming loose in the main frame of the wall. We called a plumber and he did extraordinary work repairing it that same day. My staff and I take our guests concerns and suggestions very seriously, so that they may enjoy their stay with us. We hope to get another chance to provide you with an exceptional stay here at our Quality Inn and to have you leave here with a better impression of us. Thank you once again and we hope to see again when you pass through Van Horn, Tx. Have a wonderful day.

Thank you,
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I had a great time at this place.very good facilities like internet and hospitality.for example good quality bed.
They provided Fridge ,television and microwave stuff in clean room
feeling very happy to share my experinec.

Room Tip: i liked everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molley j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krish P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn of Van Horn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Quality Inn. We do our absolute best to maintain a nice relaxing stay here. We love for our guests to leave here satisfied and happy. My staff and I appreciate all the kind words and we hope that you stay with us again. Have a wonderful day!

Thank you,
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I was travelling first time in Texas. I was visiting my old friends, so i need to get a quality service with affordable price and when i look online i find this motel. The front desk staff is so polite and helping to there customer. The place is also located in nice surrounding area, which anyone like to prefer.

Room Tip: North side rooms are quite and good for a new couple..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Epps J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krish P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn of Van Horn, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
My staff and I appreciate your great feedback on your stay here with us. We take great pride in providing a wonderful stay for each and every one of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope to see you again when you pass through Van Horn, Tx. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2014

A very clean hotel that is worth staying. Maintenance and budget friendly...Great place to stay at, easy access from the Highway., everything is very well thought of. The concierge even called me to find out whether I needed anything... awesome. I am very pleased and will definitely stay there again. Five stars!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krish P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn of Van Horn, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
I am very pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your stay here with us, my staff and I do our absolute best to provide every guest with a wonderful experience here at the Quality Inn. We couldn't ask for better guests to stay here with us and we would be delighted to see y'all again. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us such a great review, we truly appreciate the kind words. Until we see you again have a great day.

Sincerely,
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Level Contributor
213 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is much nicer than I would have expected in West Texas. First, the desk staff was great and gave us a very nice gift bag for being Choice Diamond members. The hotel has secure Wi-Fi, which I appreciate very much. Our room had real coat hangers, instead of those awful things without a hook. The bed was fine but the pillows were too thick for me--but my husband loved them.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BabsinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krish P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn of Van Horn, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guests, We thank you for taking the time to leave a review with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and I apologize for the inconvenience of our pillows. We want our guests to feel comfortable when they stay here with us. We do provide other pillows at the front desk and my staff will gladly provide you with any necessities you may ask for. We do hope that you will stay with us again if you ever pass through Van Horn, Tx. Y'all have a wonderful day and have a safe trip.

Sincerely,
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Van Horn hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Van Horn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Van Horn
Hampton Inn Van Horn
#2 of 14 in Van Horn
586 reviews
1.9 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#6 of 14 in Van Horn
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Van Horn TX
Days Inn Van Horn TX
#12 of 14 in Van Horn
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Van Horn
Red Roof Inn Van Horn
#10 of 14 in Van Horn
64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 14 in Van Horn
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn of Van Horn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn of Van Horn

Property: Quality Inn of Van Horn
Address: 1905 SW Frontage Rd, P.O. Box 1120, Van Horn, TX 79855 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Van Horn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Van Horn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn of Van Horn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn of Van Horn Hotel is equidistant from Tucson, Dallas and San Antonio conveniently located off Interstate 10 at exit # 138 in West Texas. When coming from the west, take the exit and stay to the right; when coming from the east, go left under bridge and the hotel is off to the right. There are fast food restaurants within two blocks. Gas & convenience store next door and restaurants within 1 mile. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary "Q Corner" hot breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new "Q Corner" breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, hard boiled eggs/scrambled eggs, omelets, bacon, sausage(turkey or bacon), sausage and gravy, biscuits, cinnamon rolls hot cereal.. Visit Van Horn, TX and Stay at the Quality Inn. No elevators, just stairway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn of Van Horn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Van Horn Hotel Van Horn
Holiday Inn Van Horn
Van Horn Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing