We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and easy access from I-10”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn of Van Horn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Van Horn
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and easy access from I-10”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

On our way to florida through texas, we stopped by the Quality Inn in Van Horn, Tx. I am very impressed. The Quality Inn was much much cleaner, free wifi, top knotch free breakfast, Flat screen tv, Refrigerator and sink. From here on, I am staying at Quality Inns.The manager and staff went out of their way just to make sure we got the same rate as the on line special. The staff respected all our wishes and provided all our necessities . Nice stay , very comfortable and recommended to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mai_Nguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    39
    41
    16
    4
See reviews for
47
57
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

After long day driving stopped in to Van Horn for the night and picked the Quality Inn as our hotel for the night even though we had no booking got excellent rate and super fast check in by friendly staff member on duty.
Breakfast next morning had everything we needed and we were back on the road in no time at all with easy access to the I-10.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiebill42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

It was a last minute pick to stay here. All of the local hotels were packed full coz of a snow storm. It was such a sizzling snow night in Januaray. The, available last room was truly a, "QUALITY" room given to me by the Hotel desk clerk Chris before selling out. A bit pricey at first for a night, but well worth the time it offered and shared. It had a King size bed with four large fluffy pillows, an extra large full sized bathroom, A nicely lit vanity for the lady, and a new set of microwave and fridge that helped keep the wine chilled just right. Four ash trays to help whenever needed. A very quiet level of noise so there was no disturbance at night. Parking was right outside the entrance doorway and lightens up good to keep prowlers at a distance. Based with the idea of,"Gone with the Wind", the true romance was what was found in the stay here that night coz we were stuck in a blizzard. It helps make our stay not only a romantic one, but a well remember one for nights to come. The stay was great and the rest filled morning was quiet and peaceful. With a room like this one made one forget where they were. I would strongly consider this room again and would recommend it to any couple that would like to have a wonderful stay while in Van Horn. The kind that makes you want to stay locks up till you’re pushed out at check out time of 11:00am. The breakfast was delicious and great thing was we found Chris again in the morning baking Cinnamon Rolls and serving it to us personally, now this guy really is a great example of service industry.Oh well, and then we found out he was a manager of the facility.So keep up the great job Mr.Chris.It was truly a wonderful place to stay at. A plus on service by the Quality Inn hosts. A true “Quality Inn” I would gladly stay here again and will.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krish P, General Manager at Quality Inn of Van Horn, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment in regards to your stay with us. We are glad to hear that your stay went very well. Thank you again for giving us this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at quality inn from my trip to Florida - San Diego - Florida, twice in 10 days.First, stay was perfect and the morning conversation with the manager made it very clear that they are working very hard to improve the quality of the hotel from its present condition.But I was also surprised with the cleanliness of the room and the amenities, morning breakfast was superb which made it very clear that we would stay back again on our way back to Florida.and we did.Keep up the good job.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bethany j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krish P, General Manager at Quality Inn of Van Horn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to take this time to thank you for your recent post. We are always happy to receive feedback from our guests. So again thank you for all of your help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Wow. This place was a haven in the middle of a snowstorm. Literally. We made the reservations about 3:00pm, and we hit snow by 6pm. It took two HOURS to get about 60 miles into Van Horn, and by then it was snowing so heavily they were closing I-10.

The place was completely booked due to the snowstorm, so we were relieved to have made reservations. But check-in was really easy, and the woman at the front desk was so nice! She gave us our keys, directed us to the room, and told us to call if we needed anything.

The room was clean and very impressive, considering it was clearly a pit-stop hotel. It had a microwave and a mini-fridge, coffee by the sink, working heat, and a nice flat screen TV. After driving in blizzard-like conditions, it was amazing and I was so happy to have a stress-free night.

Breakfast was delicious, with plenty of choices for the picky eater. The freeway was still closed, so we were given the option of a late check-out. The woman at the front desk--a different person, but easily just as helpful--told us to call every half hour for updates on the interstate condition. We were able to relax in the room while they cleared the roads.

Overall, wonderful stay. Four stars due to the fact that it was, ultimately, a simple hotel, but I would absolutely recommend it to anyone traveling across the country. Thank you, Quality Inn!

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the second floor, and it was extremely quiet. Get one close to the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krish P, General Manager at Quality Inn of Van Horn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback on you recent stay with us. We are very delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel during your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future and thank you again for your post.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix az
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Hotel clerk was very curteous and helpful, Bed was very comfortable, After 12 to 13 hours of driving was looking forward to soaking in bathtub, however after noticing several hairs in the tub and on bathroom floor, decided against it. Two lights were out over dressing area. Lamps and furniture was very dusty. Hotel could be very nice if they gave more attention to these details. Did not stay for breakfast, as it was not served until 6:30am, most hotels serve by 6:00am on week days.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank southerngirl0715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krish P, General Manager at Quality Inn of Van Horn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are happy to see that your stay was good. We have also taken into consideration the breakfast times and will review this matter during our next meeting. Thank you again for your post.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I've been traveling for past 17 years and and lotta times through Van Horn, Texas for business purpose from el paso to pecos.I have to say this place is shaping up better than its was ran as a Holiday Inn Express.Now a quality inn but the bar is raised higher than what IHG used to offer.It is still under transition and under repairs but i can't wait to see how would it be on my next trip after a year.Clean and comfy rooms, Brand new fridge and microwave(IHG never bothered to install any microwave but i guess that issue is solved now)great breakfast and a super manager who personally takes a time out to greet you and hear you in the morning breakfast.Quality inn you've finally won me over IHG.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda_Mes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krish P, General Manager at Quality Inn of Van Horn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you for such a nice post. Our entire staff aims to please each of our guests . We look forward to your visits and always try to assist in anyway possible . After all, we want our guests to feel like family and enjoy long lasting memories with us. Thank you again for your post
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Van Horn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Van Horn
Hampton Inn Van Horn
#2 of 14 in Van Horn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Van Horn
1.9 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#5 of 14 in Van Horn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Van Horn
Red Roof Inn Van Horn
#10 of 14 in Van Horn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Van Horn TX
Days Inn Van Horn TX
#12 of 14 in Van Horn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 14 in Van Horn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn of Van Horn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn of Van Horn

Property: Quality Inn of Van Horn
Address: 1905 SW Frontage Rd, P.O. Box 1120, Van Horn, TX 79855 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Van Horn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Van Horn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn of Van Horn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn of Van Horn Hotel is equidistant from Tucson, Dallas and San Antonio conveniently located off Interstate 10 at exit # 138 in West Texas. When coming from the west, take the exit and stay to the right; when coming from the east, go left under bridge and the hotel is off to the right. There are fast food restaurants within two blocks. Gas & convenience store next door and restaurants within 1 mile. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary "Q Corner" hot breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new "Q Corner" breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, hard boiled eggs/scrambled eggs, omelets, bacon, sausage(turkey or bacon), sausage and gravy, biscuits, cinnamon rolls hot cereal.. Visit Van Horn, TX and Stay at the Quality Inn. No elevators, just stairway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn of Van Horn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Van Horn Hotel Van Horn
Holiday Inn Van Horn
Van Horn Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing