We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST value for you buck and Clean and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Van Horn TX
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Van Horn
La Quinta, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST value for you buck and Clean and friendly staff”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Wonderful overall stay! Wonderful and friendly staff.

Price- This was great value for money

Staff- Greeted us immediately and seemed genuinely focused on making sure we had a nice stay.

Room- Very large size room for 1 King bed! Lots of room for our 3 year old to run around! Very clean rooms, no issues.

They offer a continental breakfast in the morning which was cool.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nason2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    55
    67
    45
    57
See reviews for
96
73
30
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My husband and I arrived late in the day and were greeted by a neatly dressed and friendly young woman who got us and our two small dogs checked in quickly. The property shows its age but is clean and quiet, located in a safe area, and has all the amenities we need. We will definitely stay again if we travel through Van Horn, TX, in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while traveling cross country. We stayed here due to being very tired after driving for 10 hrs & they accepted pets. Well, this place is not even fit for your pets. It's old, dirty, & musty. Coffee stains in lobby, stained, dirty carpet in rooms. The bathroom still had evidence of being used (use your imagination). All I can say good about the place is the front desk staff was friendly. They probably was just happy someone decided to stay there. Never will I stay at a Days Inn again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MerluvsJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days inn v, Manager at Days Inn Van Horn TX, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
dear guest, we are really sorry to hear the issues you had with your stay
out target is always to make your stay clean and comfortable. we will fix all the matters you mention and thanks for your input to let is know about the problems you had.

thank you again and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Van Horn hotels

Germany/USA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We have not stayed at a Days Inn for a long time. Why? Motel experiences have not been good for us. We were moving across country though and had our cat with us so needed a motel to get him in and out easily. He was scared. Also with all the items you bring while moving a motel made sense as you can park right at the room.
Our stay at the Days Inn, Van Horn was nice. The room was simple but had space to walk around.
The internet was slow but fine. We just wanted to sleep. Beds were comfy, plenty of hot water, plenty of room.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying overnight in Van Horn. Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oiseleap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days inn v, Manager at Days Inn Van Horn TX, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
thank you for your review and kind words.
we are glad you enjoyed our place.
thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Our F250 blew a plug and destroyed the engine because of poor engineering on Ford's part so we had to be towed to Van Horn, TX and then on to El Paso. But next to the repair shop in Van Horn, the Days Inn was located and we had reservations the night before but had to cancel because if truck problems in Fort Stockton. We were stranded in Van Horn for 24 hours without a vehicle. The staff was so helpful by giving us a room next to our parked truck, directed us to a wonderful restaurant across the street (Maria's) and offered to take us anywhere we needed to go. They allowed us to stay until noon since our truck could not be fixed and it needed to be towed to El Paso.

The price was very reasonable and the room was clean. No complaints and will stay there on our way across Texas again. If you have a F250 with replaced plugs, watch out! The plugs will blow!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerryD1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days inn v, Manager at Days Inn Van Horn TX, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
thanks gerrymi, we are glad you enjoyed your stay,
we greatly appreciate your review.
hope to see you soon.
thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1happytravlers
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Full of suprises. The room smelled, comforter had holes, hair in ice bucket and in the shower. In the morning there was a tick crawling down the shower curtain. Perhaps there weren't as many because of the lizard that ran out from under the bed. Nice chair and ottoman in the room but wouldn't sit on it because of stains and dirt. towels were very scratchy and carpet old, stained and coming off the baseboard. Poorly maintained is generous. We decided to pass on the free breakfast out of caution due to the room. Also suprised they have the Days Inn Marquee given the low standards

Room Tip: best room is at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1happytravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALTIMORE
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Very friendly staff. Pretty much a standard Days Inn experience. I like the fact that I could park right by the room. Iffy wifi. I would stay there again. Check out the steak house for a place to eat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WALTER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days inn v, Manager at Days Inn Van Horn TX, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
hello mr. walter. we are sorry to hear you had trouble with wifi,
we have done some work on it after you stay and it's in very good condition.
thank you for your kind words and we appreciate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Van Horn hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Van Horn
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Van Horn
Red Roof Inn Van Horn
#10 of 14 in Van Horn
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#6 of 14 in Van Horn
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Van Horn
Hampton Inn Van Horn
#2 of 14 in Van Horn
586 reviews
1.7 mi away
Whitten Inn
Whitten Inn
#13 of 14 in Van Horn
167 reviews
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 14 in Van Horn
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Van Horn TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Van Horn TX

Property: Days Inn Van Horn TX
Address: 600 East Broadway, I-10 @ Exit 140 B, Van Horn, TX 79855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Van Horn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Van Horn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Van Horn TX 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Van Horn TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Van Horn
Van Horn Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing