We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed to walk in the door and see an ironing board...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Van Horn TX
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Van Horn
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    51
    64
    43
    54
See reviews for
91
69
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Go with your intuition on this one. An old motel is an old motel. Don't expect much more.
They are "pet friendly" but there is no grass to walk dogs on. All gravel. Had to take dogs in car to look for safe place to walk them.
The staff is very friendly and did save us a room on a busy night even though I couldn't give them a creditcard number over the phone while I was driving. Had a room and keys ready for us when we drove up.

Beds,linen,carpets are old but for $69 you can't complain.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goosedeuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by our stay at this Days Inn. The desk clerk was friendly and actually provided useful informaion, e.g., wifi info and eating establishments. Room was spacious and appeared to have been recently renovated - exceptional nice bathroom with granite counter and bathtub panels. Nothing to complain about based on our stay. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Sobrante, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

When we arrived everything was "okay." The room had a gas like smell to it, some of the switches didn't want to work etc.. The worst thing that happened is when we were finally settling to go to sleep I felt something crawl on me. I flipped the blankets over and there were COCKROACHES!!! Once the lights went on they all made their way back to the head of the bed and went between the mattresses. We did get our money back, but the receptionist laughed in our face when we showed her the pictures of the roaches. NOT PROFESSIONAL at all. I'd advise you to not stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Continue to El Paso, Texas if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gorda13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Van Horn hotels

Mercersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

If you must put tooth picks in your eyes balls and blare the radio ! Do not go here(not for 80 bucks)
It is an old howard johnsons transformed into a "bates motel" dirty,stinky and the dogs were even offended. No pool,no hot tub and the laundry room is in an outside garage like a slum. It would be very fitting for a horror movie!

I counted 28 cars there that night with all the same dumb founded expression as they left. Lets just get outta here!!!!!!! We resevered the room online and thought it would be like all the other days inn.

NOT so much.......... My advice burn the place down and start over....or use it for a cheap b horror movie.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sowers777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Van Horn hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Van Horn
Hampton Inn Van Horn
#2 of 14 in Van Horn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Van Horn
Red Roof Inn Van Horn
#10 of 14 in Van Horn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#5 of 14 in Van Horn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Van Horn
1.7 mi away
Whitten Inn
Whitten Inn
#13 of 14 in Van Horn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 14 in Van Horn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Van Horn TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Van Horn TX

Property: Days Inn Van Horn TX
Address: 600 East Broadway, I-10 @ Exit 140 B, Van Horn, TX 79855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Van Horn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Van Horn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Van Horn TX 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Van Horn TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Van Horn
Van Horn Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing