We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stinky”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Van Horn TX
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Van Horn
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MARIA G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 274 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel is under new ownership and it looks like they are in the process of updating the rooms. We stayed one night on a road trip between San Antonio and Las Cruces. The location was prefect for us. Our room was reasonably comfortable and we slept well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NfromOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LOWELL C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed 2 nights. Very friendly and helpful front desk. I "messed" up an online booking, hotel gave me a "free night" to compensate for the "no-show" date.
Rooms are clean, everything a bit old, room had fridge and microwave.
Breakfast forgettable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank springHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DALE W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Located in a truck stop area with no decent place to eat. Room was shabby with virtually no updating. Only stayed here because it was very late and didn't want to spend more time looking for a better place. I will avoid any Days Inn whenever I can. The office personnel were friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKSkeeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The staff was very kind and the rooms were reasonable for the price. I was well rested for the continuation of my trip the next day. I would recommend this hotel for people who need a well rested night prior to continuing their trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn11495, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Van Horn TX, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

thank you for review, we will keep up with this

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Van Horn hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Van Horn
Hampton Inn Van Horn
#2 of 14 in Van Horn
619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#6 of 14 in Van Horn
65 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Van Horn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Van Horn
Red Roof Inn Van Horn
#10 of 14 in Van Horn
68 reviews
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 14 in Van Horn
55 reviews
1.4 mi away
Knights Inn Van Horn
Knights Inn Van Horn
#7 of 14 in Van Horn
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Van Horn TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Van Horn TX

Address: 600 East Broadway, I-10 @ Exit 140 B, Van Horn, TX 79855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Van Horn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Van Horn
Price Range: $59 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Van Horn TX 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Van Horn TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Van Horn
Van Horn Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing