We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience with the staff”
Review of Hampton Inn Uvalde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Uvalde
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Uvalde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Please commend the maintenance man. My coworker's car battery failed. He allowed me to borrow several tools and offered to drive us to the parts store after his shift was over. He has a marvelous attitude!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario G, Manager at Hampton Inn Uvalde, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016

Thank you so much for the GREAT review. We are sorry to hear that your battery died while you were here, but so happy our maintenance team could assist you. We will pass your compliments on to them and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 256 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

All in all this was a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were clean, the staff was efficient and accomodating, the pool was very nice (but they do not tell you where to find pool towels). The breakfast is not special, but pretty good variety and the coffee is very good and always ample.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario G, Manager at Hampton Inn Uvalde, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Thank you for that GREAT review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and felt welcomed and appreciated. The General Manager (Mario) & his staff went out of their way to provide excellent customer service. By far the best place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeTXRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario G, Manager at Hampton Inn Uvalde, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016

Thank you so much for that EXCELLENT review of our Hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We will pass you compliments on to the team here. Please come back and visit with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I was on the road for 45 days and stayed in dozens of motels. his particular Hampton Inn was far and away the best of all of them. It was the most pleasurable experience that been fraught with too many inferior motel rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Manny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Uvalde, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for visiting our Hampton Inn, Uvalde Texas, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and when in our area please give us a call at 830-278-1300, again Thank you Mario Garcia , General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I recently stayed for 3 nights at the Hampton Inn in Uvalde with my 13 month old son. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful - Mario in particular. They provided an immaculate room and a pak-n-play for my son. The breakfast was delicious every morning too! It was a great value for the price. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank mary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario G, Manager at Hampton Inn Uvalde, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016

Thank you so much for that FABULOUS review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that everyone was so accommodating. We will pass your compliments on to our team and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

All the personal are very nice and professional. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable, The breakfast are very good and also the quality of the coffee are very good and they available all day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ricardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario G, Manager at Hampton Inn Uvalde, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016

Thank you for the nice review and for the five-star rating! Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Very nice and comfortable rooms. My wife and I went to visit friends and chose Hampton. Everyone was very nice and the room was in great condition. I just wish all Hampton Inns were like this. My family will definately stay there again the next time we are in Uvalde texas. I wonder if I have met the 200 characters yet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario G, Manager at Hampton Inn Uvalde, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016

Thank you so much for that GREAT review of our Hotel. We loved having you here! Let us know the next time you come in to visit family - we would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Uvalde hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Uvalde
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Uvalde
Days Inn Uvalde
#3 of 6 in Uvalde
131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Uvalde
Motel 6 Uvalde
#5 of 6 in Uvalde
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Live Oaks Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Uvalde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Uvalde

Address: 2714 E. Main Street, Uvalde, TX 78801-4992
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Uvalde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Uvalde
Price Range: $115 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Uvalde 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just under 1 1/2 hours west of San Antonio, in scenic Uvalde County, this is an area known for picturesque limestone hills carved into green canyons by the crystal waters of the Sabinal, Leona, Frio and Nueces Rivers. 32 miles north of us you will find Garner State Park on the Frio river and is a great day trip for guests. Our Hampton Inn offers comfortable guest rooms that include free WiFi, a microwave, mini-fridge, and HDTV. Enjoy free hot breakfast every day, an outdoor pool with hot tub, and complimentary internet access and printing in our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Uvalde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing