We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Uvalde
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Uvalde
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My family and I recently stayed here a whole week and found it to be very nice. Their front desk staff greeted us and pointed out all amenities. The room was very comforting with fresh clean linen and probably the cleanest bathroom I have ever seen. Housekeeping staff was great and made sure our room was kept everyday. Thank you to the breakfast personnel for a variety of breakfast foods, my kids were content all week. We definitely would not stay anywhere else but here next time we are in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgp68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pateljay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Uvalde, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm so happy to read that you enjoyed your time at the Holiday Inn Express Uvalde, and greatly look forward to sharing these comments with our service professionals.
Please keep our hotel in mind the next time your plans bring you to Uvalde!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    38
    7
    3
    8
See reviews for
31
15
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bastrop, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is GREAT! We always stay here, and will continue doing so because everything is always perfect. From the breakfast options, to the cleanliness, to the helpful staff, this feels like a five-star hotel!
**The only negative thing I can say is - that by posting this review, I may find myself searching for another hotel because everyone will be staying here because it's so great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mat a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pateljay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Uvalde, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We're so glad that you enjoyed your time here, and greatly look forward to hosting you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our children and I traveled with my husband here for a business trip. The first room we were assigned was next to the elevator and had peanut shells in the window sill and floor. Moved to the room next door, which appeared to be cleaner. At approximately 9:30 pm we pulled the linens back on the bed and discovered HAIR everywhere! (head and pubic) This was not just on one bed but both. We notified the front desk and they brought more linens to our room. We went through a mountain of linens to find some that did NOT have hair on them. We had to strip both beds down to the mattress and had to put our own linens on the bed ourselves. We also found a piece of metal with prongs on it on one bed and the comforter on the other bed had something pink/red all over it. It was approximately 11:45 pm when we were finally able to go to bed but who's going to sleep knowing what the linens were like. (3 nights of not much sleep) The extra linens that were stowed in the closet for the sofabed looked like they had urine stains all over them and smelled. We also had a water bottle, bottle cap and cookie wrapper on the floor in our room. The housekeepers do NOT give you time to answer the door before they enter using their key. Twice my fingers were almost caught in the door as this happened to me. One housekeeper went around knocking on the doors stating 'the fire alarm is going off and we're checking things out but you're ok'. We never heard a fire alarm. When this was mentioned to the front desk he said they had a signal downstairs and that's why they had to check all of the rooms. As we were loading the rest of our items onto the cart so we could leave, the kids were going to the bathroom before our trip began and discovered there was NO water at the hotel. The front desk said they were trying to fix it when we were leaving. I've read a lot of good reviews at this place but for us, this was not the case. The pool was nice and the breakfast was ok....the eggs were runny the morning that we left.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pateljay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Uvalde, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for providing us with details about your recent stay with us. On behalf of the staff, I would like to apologize for the service and inconvenience you encountered during your time here. We take these matters very seriously, and deeply regret falling short of your expectations during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastrop, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The room was very clean and smelled great, no dust on furniture, only place in town with a hot tub, breakfast was good they had the best cinnamon rolls I've eaten. Overall a great experience will definitely recommend this hotel to family and firends. Front desk agent was very helpful and attentive to my needs.

Room Tip: Higher floor is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pateljay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Uvalde, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear guest,
We are very pleased to hear that you recently enjoyed your experience at our hotel and if there is anything we can do to accommodate you further don't hesitate to ask. Looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Nice and clean, comfortable beds. Pool is on the west side of the building for some late afternoon sun. Breakfast is the usual for a HIexpress and hot. Easy access to major roads and local attractions.

Room Tip: Upper floors are great if you want a view of the surrounding landscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pateljay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Uvalde, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Uvalde. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Please keep our hotel in mind the next time your plans bring you to Uvalde!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice room, clean, comfortable bed and quiet. Wireless worked well. Good and easy access to hotel. Pool area looked nice but weather was too cold for us to use. Only negatives were that check-in and check-out person was not very professional and breakfast was nothing special. But I would stay here again with a future trip to Uvalde.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hermes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pateljay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Uvalde, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for providing us with details about your recent stay with us. On behalf of the staff, I would like to apologize for the service and inconvenience you encountered during your time here. We take these matters very seriously, and deeply regret falling short of your expectations during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We're here all week for business unfortunately. The Internet connection is sporadic making it difficult to work. Neither my husband nor I can make a phone call on our cell phones from our room although we can text. So, business calls have to be made outdoors. We have to run the sink and shower faucets for 5 minutes before we get hot water. Very annoying! This morning the dining room was messy and the tables were dirty. The eggs were ice cold.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Uvalde, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Tina P,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory internet service and issues with hot water as well as our breakfast service. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Uvalde hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Uvalde
Hampton Inn Uvalde
#1 of 6 in Uvalde
235 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Uvalde
Days Inn Uvalde
#3 of 6 in Uvalde
106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Live Oaks Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Uvalde
Motel 6 Uvalde
#6 of 6 in Uvalde
25 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Uvalde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Uvalde

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Uvalde
Address: 2801 E Main St, Uvalde, TX 78801-4933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Uvalde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Uvalde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Uvalde 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Uvalde, TX, a rich oasis surrounded by all the adventures of Texas River Country, Hill Country . Escape to the Hill Country for stunning scenery or head down to the Brush Country for trophy hunting.The premier opening of Uvalde s newest hotel is perfectly accessible, just minutes from John Nance Garner Museum, Aviation Museum at Garner Field, Janey Slaughter Briscoe Grand Opera House, Fort Inge & the National Fish Hatchery. Concan Country Club, Garner State Park and Cooks Slough Sanctuary and Nature Park are just a short drive away.There are many companies that call Uvalde home: Continental, US Border Patrol, Uvalde Memorial Hospital, Vulcan Materials, American Lumber, Uvalde Flight Center, Southwest Texas Junior College, and Sul Ross State University.Winding through the heart of the Texas Hill Country, the Frio River has crystal clear, shallow underground spring fed water. Uvalde has nearly year round hunting opportunities that include whitetail deer, dove, quail, turkey, javelina and feral hog.Guests will feel comfortable & unwind in a contemporary decorated guest room or spacious suite and receive the Express Smart Start Breakfast. Complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. Whether planning a social occasion or a corporate meeting, our meeting space will make your next event a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Uvalde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Uvalde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing