We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Uvalde”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Uvalde
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Uvalde
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, TX
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Uvalde”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed here over Labor Day weekend to do some hunting. The hotel was fairly full, but was still adequate room to enjoy business center computers and the provided breakfast. The pool outside was a welcome respite from the blazing Labor Day hear and great to cool off in during the afternoon. The Oasis Outfitters store and beverage barn across the road has any last minute hunting gear that you may have forgotten as well as licenses, decent grill food with TV's.

Room Tip: higher floor room gets you away from the pool and parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank textalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Uvalde, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
We just wanted to take a moment to let you know how much we appreciate your business and positive comments. We really value you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right.

If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know. We would also like to know where we can find more great clients like you! It's customers like you that make this business worthwhile. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    38
    7
    3
    8
See reviews for
31
15
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I recently visited Uvalde for the holidays and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. I must say, I was very pleased with my stay. The room was excellent! First of all, check in was very simple and I was attended with respect instantly. They made me feel welcomed from the very beginning. Then, I was very impressed with my beautiful room. I slept like an angel in my beyond comfortable bed. The rooms are phenomenal and very up to date which many of the hotels in Uvalde lack. Everything is exceptionally clean and organized and the staff is very friendly making the environment very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to any traveler whether it is for personal or business reasons.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Uvalde, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
We want to thank you for the kind words you said about our hotel. Your thoughts are important to us, but we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive. We'll be sure to share it with the hotel staff.

We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. The more satisfied customers we have, the more our business will thrive.

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrews, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Staying in Uvalde Holiday Express Inn is a place where u want to stay .. The manager and the employee are real nice and the hotel is always clean. I love it because everytime I stay here I get a warm welcome and thats one of the the thing customer look for. So I recommend that if ur in Uvalde I recommend to stay in Uvalde Holiday Express Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for Jay are anybody in front desk and they will take care of u.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

My husband and I stay at this hotel because he is working in the area and we would not stay anywhere else.The staff are so friendly and always speak,they are always very helpful and any issues that have arisen were very promptly addressed like when the washing machine quit working. Jay (the manager) stayed on top of it and after the people came out to repair it several times and it still didn't work properly, a new machine was delivered.The breakfasts that are served here are great with lots of different choices.Everything is always so nice and clean.This is without a doubt one of the best hotels we've stayed at and I cannot say enough good things about it.I would and have recommend it to anyone who comes to Uvalde.

Room Tip: Top floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faye312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I stayed here for four night recently while on business in Uvalde. The hotel is failrly new and pleasantly appointed. My room had a good bed, fridge, microwave and flat screen. The breakfasts were good with variety each day. These qualities are what I expect from HIE's when I visit them.

A few minor quibbles. Housekeeping was uneven - sometimes supplies and towels weren't fully replenished, the shower door came off its track quite easily (maintenance took care of the repairs the next day). One day, the housekeeper left several used towels on the floor which I found when I returned that evening.

The onlty other issue I had was the thinness of the walls. The guests in the next room watched TV late at night (I'm not even sure they had it that loud), but I had to call the front desk once to ask them to turn it down. So the walls were pretty thin. There was no ice dispenser on the 4th flour, which was an inconvenience.

The hotel was clean, staff was generally helpful and the stay was certainly ok; it just wasn't quite as good as other experiences I've had in HIE's.

Room Tip: Fourth floor doesn't have an ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doffill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

I found this new Holiday Inn Express to be faultless.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pateljay, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Uvalde, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review, I'm also glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself at our Holiday Inn Express in Uvalde. Hope to see you back soon when your plans bring you to the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Uvalde hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Uvalde
Hampton Inn Uvalde
#1 of 6 in Uvalde
235 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Uvalde
Days Inn Uvalde
#3 of 6 in Uvalde
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Live Oaks Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Uvalde
Motel 6 Uvalde
#6 of 6 in Uvalde
25 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Uvalde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Uvalde

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Uvalde
Address: 2801 E Main St, Uvalde, TX 78801-4933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Uvalde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Uvalde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Uvalde 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Uvalde, TX, a rich oasis surrounded by all the adventures of Texas River Country, Hill Country . Escape to the Hill Country for stunning scenery or head down to the Brush Country for trophy hunting.The premier opening of Uvalde s newest hotel is perfectly accessible, just minutes from John Nance Garner Museum, Aviation Museum at Garner Field, Janey Slaughter Briscoe Grand Opera House, Fort Inge & the National Fish Hatchery. Concan Country Club, Garner State Park and Cooks Slough Sanctuary and Nature Park are just a short drive away.There are many companies that call Uvalde home: Continental, US Border Patrol, Uvalde Memorial Hospital, Vulcan Materials, American Lumber, Uvalde Flight Center, Southwest Texas Junior College, and Sul Ross State University.Winding through the heart of the Texas Hill Country, the Frio River has crystal clear, shallow underground spring fed water. Uvalde has nearly year round hunting opportunities that include whitetail deer, dove, quail, turkey, javelina and feral hog.Guests will feel comfortable & unwind in a contemporary decorated guest room or spacious suite and receive the Express Smart Start Breakfast. Complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. Whether planning a social occasion or a corporate meeting, our meeting space will make your next event a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Uvalde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Uvalde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing