We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a drive”
Review of Fiddlestix - CLOSED

Fiddlestix
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: FiddleStix restaurant is chef-owned and offers healthy and classic breakfast and lunch menu items. Breakfast is served Wednesday - Saturday from 7:30-10:30 a.m. and includes omelets, tacos, steel cut oatmeal, yogurt w/granola, pancakes and baked goods. Lunch is served Wednesday - Saturday from 11 a.m. - 3 p.m. featuring flame-grilled hamburgers, sandwiches, salads and the chef's specialty items such as Gingered Chicken & Greens, Pacific Fire Shrimp and Plank-Grilled Salmon. Thursdays are "Enchilada Day" and other specials are offered on Wednesday and Friday. Everything is made from scratch with the freshest ingredients. On Friday evenings FiddleStix is open for dinner from 5 - 8:30 p.m. and offers Rib-eye Steaks, Grilled Quail w/Poblano Butter and Shrimp & Green Chili Cheese Grits. Sundays, FiddleStix is open for lunch 11 a.m. - 2 p.m. serving a Chalkboard Special as well as hamburgers, sandwiches, salads and desserts.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worth a drive”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Friday nights are special here but the menu and service are always great. Good cooking in a unique venue

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MontellTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temple
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Friendly and fresh”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Even though seated at different tables, diners chatted easily with one another and with the staff. Food is tasty, fresh, and lighter fare if you like a healthy fix at least once a day.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank cherylynn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great service and unexpectedly good food.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Title says it all, what more could you want? Menu is varied and prices are reasonable. Try the Greek salad, it was so good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank NurseSherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We ate here for the first time with friends while staying in Utopia. The lunch menu had a nice variety with lunch specials daily. Our friends had the special of the day which was mexican and they enjoyed it. I had the grilled chicken salad which had a wonderful lime dressing. Very tasty. They have some different desserts daily, and today they had a warm chocolate moulten cake with ice cream that was really enjoyed by our friends.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retiredtravelers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Lunch!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

During a weekend trip to the Hill Country, my wife and I stopped in here. Very good food with original flavors in the dishes. All food was made from fresh, and the emphasis on quality was evident. My wife had the shrimp dish and I had the street tacos. We also split a black bean soup and a hummus dish as appetizers. I would stack the soup against any bowl of soup I've ever had. The other menu items were also very good. My wife raved about the seasoning of the shrimp.

Only open for Breakfast and lunch. Well worth the trip if you are in any of the surrounding areas.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank stanaconda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiddlestix also viewed

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing