We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Moonglow Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Uncertain
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moonglow Lodge
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the lodge this past weekend with a friend. We had a great time! The dock, porch, birds and flowers were amazing! The lodge is awesome! Loved it!! Beverly was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend!
My only concern was that our cell phones didn't work at all, and there didn't appear to be a landline in the lodge. In the event of an emergency, this could be an issue.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    7
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
33
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bryan, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I rented the Moonbeam cottage for several days over spring break. We felt welcome before we ever arrived, Beverly was so sweet and friendly. I made the reservation online and she called me to make sure I knew there was not a kitchen in the cottage; only a microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker.
Everything you need is there, plenty of canoes, paddles, life jackets; even mosquito spray if needed. There is a fire pit for each rental to use. A lovely courtyard and such a calm old fashioned decor. You cannot help but relax.
The cottage has a Murphy bed, I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable the bed was, we slept like babies. Especially after soaking in the Jacuzzi tub! The owners live right down the street, so if you need any little thing they are right there.
We will be back!
Donna & Robert Shumaker
Bryan, TX

Room Tip: Moonbeam cottage is the only one with a hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Moonglow Lodge. Everything was perfect! Beautiful decor, comfortable beds, relaxing porch, and the cozy fire pit area. The birds outside the kitchen windows are lovely and calming. The canoes are a stone throw away.

We took Beverly's suggestions and canoed the Government Ditch on Caddo lake. Absolutely gorgeous! We also rode horses at the scenic Karma farm nearby. Biking at the Caddo National Wild Life Refuge is pretty easy and enjoyable. Also check out Captain Ron's delicious fresh chicken eggs at Captain Ron's Gator Park.

Thank you so much Beverly and Ernest for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank btruong37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We just stayed there this past weekend and it exceeded my expectations. We had a group of 10 friends (5 couples) and rented all three cabins. The cabins are absolutly adorable, spotless and every comfort has been thought of. The kitchen is fully stocked with wares and we enjoyed eating all of our meals there. We also took advantage of the fireplaces and fire pit. The large deck overlooking the water and under the rust colored cypress trees was great too. I received kudos from my buddies for picking out Moonglow Lodge and the only complaint was "Why the heck we did not plan a longer stay?" Uncertain is quite a haul from League City.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann77586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsicana, texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed in the Cottage and it was great. These people have put so much love into this place and it shows. Every where I looked I would notice some little something extra in the cottage. We will be back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smiley1859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

It Don't Get No Better Than That! "IDGNBTT"
My wife and our Chihuahua just spent the most relaxing carefree weekend we have had in a long time in Beverly's little Moonbeam Cottage. We sat and we napped, and we soaked and we strolled, and we sat some more in the most beautiful swampy setting you can imagine. Beverly is a GREAT hostess and now a new friend. She really has a green thumb. The Cabin was spotless, and everything worked. Especially the Hot Tub! Murphy bed was comfortable too. Plenty of pillows and linens and towels. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the moonbeam cottage for our 11th anniversary. The cabin was cute quaint and very clean. Iy has a in floor hot tub with all u need provided. It has a beautiful courtyard garden that is peaceful. The owners are some of the nicest people Ihave ever met . They have a nice observation deck over the water that is great for coffee or glass of wine. The provide canoes at no charge with all required safety equipment. I highly recommend this place to anyonr and will be returning ourselves.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncertain
20.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#4 of 14 in Marshall
139 reviews
20.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#2 of 14 in Marshall
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
The Excelsior House
The Excelsior House
#1 of 4 in Jefferson
169 reviews
21.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
13.4 mi away
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonglow Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonglow Lodge

Property: Moonglow Lodge
Address: 144 N Mossy Brake Rd, Uncertain, TX 75661-1864
Location: United States > Texas > Uncertain
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Uncertain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cypress trees swathed in Spanish moss greet you in Uncertain, Texas on Caddo Lake, an excellent destination for an adventure into another world. Moonglow Lodge - 3 bed,1.5 baths, full kitchen-wrap around porch-central air & heat. Moonshine Cabin- 2 bed,1 bath with full kitchen-sleeping porch-central air & heat. Moonbeam Cottage - queen murphy bed, coffee bar with micro and small fridge, sitting porch. Member of The Caddo Lake Chamber of Commerce. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moonglow Hotel Uncertain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing