We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Caddo Lake Lodge

Lodge Entrance with parking for 4 cars in driveway & more in front of deck & circular path in yard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lodge Entrance with parking for 4 cars in driveway & more in front of deck & circular path in yard.
Back Deck overlooking Caddo Lake Deck view. Imagine waking up to coffee & this beautiful water view. Canoes & Kayaks free to use.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Lodge Entrance with parking for 4 cars in driveway & more in front of deck & circular path in yard.
Back Deck overlooking Caddo Lake
Deck view. Imagine waking up to coffee & this beautiful water view. Canoes & Kayaks free to use.
Water sports on lake such as skiing, tubing, jet skiing & hydroflying are common due to still wate
Lodge Living and Dining Area
Lodge Living Room with view of back deck and water.
Lodge Dining Room with seating for 6.
Kitchen stocked with full cooking amenities. Charcoal grill on back deck.
Lodge Master Bedroom: Queen and Full beds with a private full bathroom.
Lodge Master Bedroom full bed
Lodge Second Bedroom with queen bed & access to 2nd full bathroom.
Lodge Second Bedroom
Lodge Third Bedroom with queen bed & access to 2nd full bathroom.
Lodge Main Bedroom Private Bathroom
Second Full Bathroom
Picture I took while kayaking. You can put your camera in a plastic bag securely & get scenic pics.
View of the moon rising taken from the back deck.
Enjoying dinner at a local restaurant on the water.
Water fun on the lake fishing & getting to the perfect hunting spots on the public land around lake
Catfish caught on Caddo Lake
Deer hunting on public land around the lake. Please follow all Texas hunting regulations.
Hog hunting on public land around the lake. Please follow all Texas hunting regulations.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Uncertain, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ecirpydna
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We took our family of five to Caddo Lake and stayed at Caddo Lake Lodge. The house was very nice and plenty big enough. We had a great time canoeing and fishing. The kids caught lots of fish off of the dock. Thanks Shelley.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
It was our pleasure to offer your family a great getaway in a unique and one-of-a-kind environment at Caddo Lake. We appreciate your comments and blessings to your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach W
1 review
“Weekend Visit”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The Well's family are nice and great people to hang out with! The cabin's are clean. Toiletries and towels are provided; plates and silverware also. If I'm not mistaken there is a dishwasher as well. The Lodge has a big kitchen and living space area. I'm sure you and family will enjoy your stay here at the lodge. Oh, those steps aren't bad either; just another step for a stepper. It provides you the opportunity to leave the boat tied up to go straight to fishing hole when desired. Sure beats having to load boat each day. I'm sure whether it's a guy trip or family outing that this booked trip would leave you with great moments of a peaceful, fun filled time at Caddo Lake. This place is not far from bar/game-room (pool tables) either. The guys and I went to shoot some pool and had a blast. No, I didn't win them all, but I did win one game, lol. Also, I was introduced to a place that had great food not far from Lodge. It is called Big Pines Restaurant. If you like fresh fish and great hush puppies, then make your way here by boat after fishing or hunting most of the day, then head back to The Well's Caddo Lodge to kick back and relax. I hope this helps and GOD BLESS!!!

Sincerely,

Richard Zachary Williamson

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2016
"It is a pleasure to serve our clients and provide them with a quiet and memorable getaway in a unique and one-of-a-kind environment at Caddo lake. Thank you for your business and blessings to you and your family!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k120370
Tyler, Texas
1 review
“Awesome Caddo Getaway”
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I planned a weekend getaway and was not disappointed. We enjoyed the fishing and hunting available right out the back door. Everything we needed - canoes, grill, full kitchen were there for our use. The peace, quiet and beauty of Big Cypress Bayou are more than enough to get me back to Caddo Lake Lodge. The beautiful lodge itself was clean and relaxing. The owners made sure all was taken care of before we arrived.

If you are looking for a place to "get away from it all" this is certainly the place to go. Looking forward to my next visit to the Caddo Lake Lodge.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views of the bayou and the quiet
Liked least: Having to pack up to leave
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2016
"It is a pleasure to serve our clients and provide them with a quiet and memorable getaway in a unique and one-of-a-kind environment at Caddo lake. Thank you for your business and blessings to you and your family!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M
1 review
“Very Clean and spacious with a great view!!”
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful time staying at the lodge with our 4 children. The lodge was very clean and spacious with moe than enough room for the 6 of us. We really enjoyed sitting out on the back deck and the access down to the lake. The kids enjoyed fishing and using the canoes that were provided. The owners were very kind and helpful. We plan on coming back and spending a lot more time!!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall space and back deck
Liked least: Not much we didn't like
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2016
It is a pleasure to serve our clients and provide them with a quiet and memorable getaway in a unique and one-of-a-kind environment at Caddo lake. Thank you for your business and blessings to you and your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yalcttocs
Allen, Texas
1 review
“Cozy Bayou Rental”
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Looking for a little bit of peace away from the city? This is it. View Big Cypress Bayou from your back porch. Take a canoe ride or grill out. Full kitchen and microwave for the kids. The lodge has plenty of beds for a large family. I love watching boats go up and down the by. The steps guarantee your kids will be ready for bed after playing all day.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Time flies by
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2016
It is a pleasure to serve our clients and provide them with a quiet and memorable getaway in a unique and one-of-a-kind environment at Caddo lake. Thank you for your business and blessings to you and your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_Man...
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a quiet get away!!!”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My wife and I are always looking for a quiet quant location near water that has all of your family amenities. We have enjoyed this Cabin on numerous occasions and honestly there is absolutely nothing to complain about. It is located on the lake, it is fully stocked with a kitchen, stove , refrigerator, microwave, spacious 3 bathrooms, three nice bedrooms and TVs in the main cabin and a smaller cabin attached with the same nice living quarters that will accommodate another couple. They provide bar-b-que grills, paddle boats and oars. You are not far from a great restaurant with great country foods and a small store for some shopping needs.

Privacy and quietness is at you calling. The cabins are always very clean and stocked with most things you will use in your own home. If you are looking for a nice place to stay and enjoy good fishing and hunting this is it. Central air and Heat is also available. This Cabin get's booked alot so if you have any plans please book early. It is only 30 to 40 mins. from Shreveport, Louisiana. Someone is always available to help you with whatever you and the family need. I highly reccommend a stay in Caddo Lake Lodge.

Date of stay: December 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and privacy
Liked least: We hate having to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2016
It is a pleasure to serve our clients and provide them with a quiet and memorable getaway in a unique and one-of-a-kind environment at Caddo lake. Thank you for your business and blessings to you and your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandonbe...
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have traveled all across north and south louisiana but, we have yet to find anything that comes close to this property. The cabin was clean and had everything that we could ask for. The view from the deck down to the moss filled oaks trees and the beautiful lake will take your breath away. We used the canoes on site to go out and explore and the beauty was breathtaking. We plan to spend as much time as posible visiting this lodge

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2016
It is a pleasure to serve our clients and provide them with a quiet and memorable getaway in a unique and one-of-a-kind environment at Caddo lake. Thank you for your business and blessings to you and your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing