We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Need the sofa bed to be more comfortable. Also you have...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Tyler
1 review
“Need the sofa bed to be more comfortable. Also you have...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Need the sofa bed to be more comfortable. Also you have water dripping in the kitchen and the bathtub

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Bennye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    79
    47
    29
    19
See reviews for
121
33
25
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hallettsville, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here recently and were very pleased. I had read the reviews before so I knew that they were going to look like apartments. This is an extended stay hotel. Each room has a sofa than converts into a queen sofa bed, and the kids said it was comfortable. There is one queen bed as well - which is extremely comfortable. There is a kitchen, table, several closets, a fireplace, bathroom with desperate dressing area that gives great privacy when you have a family staying here. The hotel itself has an outdoor pool, basketball court, laundry room, and free breakfast. We loved the free wi-fi. This is not a fancy hotel, but more like a nice comfy home. Yes, it could be updated a bit, but it serves its purpose in an amazing way. Baseball teams actually block rooms at this place a year in advance because it's a great place to stay with a big group of families.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

A friend and I spent one night in June, on a road trip. We had a downstairs one queen studio suite and parked right outside of our room. We were offered free breakfast and evening snacks and drinks but did not participate. Didn't use the pool but it looked decent size and wasn't terribly crowded. The suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. I slept on the pull-out sofa and it was the most comfortable one I have ever slept on. We used Priceline to book and spent about $75. Despite being near a major road, our room was quiet. Several restaurants are just across the street.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vsb58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The suite that sleeps six was perfect for our trip. It even had an upstairs. I was clean and comfortable and staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was great too. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center Tyler
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler

Property: Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler
Address: 3303 Troup Hwy, Tyler, TX 75701-8331 (Formerly Residence Inn Tyler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Tyler Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing