We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Need the sofa bed to be more comfortable. Also you have...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Tyler
1 review
“Need the sofa bed to be more comfortable. Also you have...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Need the sofa bed to be more comfortable. Also you have water dripping in the kitchen and the bathtub

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Bennye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    86
    55
    31
    19
See reviews for
137
42
28
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hallettsville, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here recently and were very pleased. I had read the reviews before so I knew that they were going to look like apartments. This is an extended stay hotel. Each room has a sofa than converts into a queen sofa bed, and the kids said it was comfortable. There is one queen bed as well - which is extremely comfortable. There is a kitchen, table, several closets, a fireplace, bathroom with desperate dressing area that gives great privacy when you have a family staying here. The hotel itself has an outdoor pool, basketball court, laundry room, and free breakfast. We loved the free wi-fi. This is not a fancy hotel, but more like a nice comfy home. Yes, it could be updated a bit, but it serves its purpose in an amazing way. Baseball teams actually block rooms at this place a year in advance because it's a great place to stay with a big group of families.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

A friend and I spent one night in June, on a road trip. We had a downstairs one queen studio suite and parked right outside of our room. We were offered free breakfast and evening snacks and drinks but did not participate. Didn't use the pool but it looked decent size and wasn't terribly crowded. The suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. I slept on the pull-out sofa and it was the most comfortable one I have ever slept on. We used Priceline to book and spent about $75. Despite being near a major road, our room was quiet. Several restaurants are just across the street.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vsb58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

The suite that sleeps six was perfect for our trip. It even had an upstairs. I was clean and comfortable and staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was great too. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
0.2 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler

Property: Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler
Address: 3303 Troup Highway, Tyler, TX 75701 (Formerly Residence Inn Tyler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Tyler Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing