We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Tyler”
Review of Studio 6 Tyler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Studio 6 Tyler
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great staff makes the stay enjoyable. Been here for several weeks for the past two years. Best place to stay in Tyler. Really enjoy the afternoon social hour and morning breakfast. Great price on the room as well. Rooms are always clean.

Room Tip: Stay away from highway as garbage trucks come earlier in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheAttackMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 337 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here during Labor Day weekend and I must say I was impressed. I booked the room through the Marriott website for $120 a night and it was a bi-level suite with 2 full bathrooms and a kitchen. Couldn't get better than that for the price. They also service a full FREE breakfast and dinner which they call social hour on Monday through Thursday and that was also FREE. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and attentive and every time I walked outside I saw the security walking the grounds.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dedene1se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Standard amenities, wifi, and a great breakfast.

The buildings were a bit dated but well kept for the most part (I used to work in property maintenance).

Other than that , a good value. We had a huge place. One bedroom , second bed in a loft , two full baths , fireplace, and a full kitchen.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaddDogg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rityler, General Manager at Studio 6 Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you Ellen for your wonderful comments. We are so excited that you enjoyed our Tyler Residence Inn. Your comments will be reviewed by our entire team as they truly appreciate hearing from our guest. Please let us know if we can be of future assistance. Cheryl Sartain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have stayed in many Residence Inn's, but this one is now my favorite. The bed..oh my goodness the bed - was heavenly. The breakfast was outstanding every morning. We would wake up and wonder gosh what delightful food will we be served today. The room was exceptionally clean. The grounds are beautiful. Didn't have a chance to use the pool, but next time for sure. Thank you to the entire staff for the great stay, we will be back soon and look forward to seeing everyone again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rityler, General Manager at Studio 6 Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

We are so excited to see your comments on TripAdvisor. Our Tyler Residence Inn prides itself on our breakfast and will share your specific comments with our breakfast attendants. This will make their day. We hope that you will come back next year for your baseball tournament as we are the perfect choice for your family. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate it very much. Cheryl.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We recently stayed here while attending our grandson's baseball tournament in Tyler. What a pleasant surprise and relief from "Hotel" norms. This was obviously a former apartment complex; so it retains a "homey" feel. It looks like it has been recently updated. Our room was spacious, like a suite without the walls. The full, and fully equipped kitchen, was wonderful to have to fix lunch, heat leftovers etc. You could cook full meals here. The free breakfast provided at the reception area was filling - even for baseball players!...eggs, sausage, waffles, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, breads and pastries, etc. And the price...very reasonable! Obviously we will go back!

Room Tip: Our room had a queen bed plus a sleep sofa for $99. Our daughter and family had a two story suite w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustinTXUSAJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rityler, General Manager at Studio 6 Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

We are so excited to see your comments on TripAdvisor. Our Tyler Residence Inn prides itself on our breakfast and will share your specific comments with our breakfast attendants. This will make their day. We hope that you will come back next year for your baseball tournament as we are the perfect choice for your family. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate it very much. Cheryl.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Normal hotel we stay at in Tyler was sold out this weekend. Found this hotel on last minute check. Front desk young lady was very helpful in accommodating out needs and was very friendly. We had 2 adults and 2 teenagers in our group. We stayed in a studio room. Upstairs loft bedroom perfect for the kids. French doors to downstairs bedroom helped block any noise from their room. Nice clean living room space. Very comfortable bed was a welcomed feel after a day of shopping in nearby Canton, Tx. as well as plenty of nice hot water for bath. Not a fancy hotel but certainly met our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rityler, General Manager at Studio 6 Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you Stephanie for posting your review regarding your stay with us. We are happy that the two bedroom suite was comfortable and perfect for your needs while in the area. Call on us again. We look forward to hearing from you again. Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I am not sure if the property was originally built as a hotel or not. It might have been designed as small condos.

We rent a 2 room suite. Our daughter and grandson loved that the second bedroom was upstairs loft style where they could look over to the den.

The hotel was adequate but well worn. The mirror in one of the bathrooms was cracked. The carpet a little worn out.

The breakfast was decent. So overall no real complaints but nothing special ... just adequate.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rityler, General Manager at Studio 6 Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you Howard for posting your experience regarding our Tyler Residence Inn. The property was actually built as a Residence Inn. It is one of the first generations of Residence Inn's built on the concept of a home away from home atmosphere. We are glad that you had a positive experience and hope you will stay with us again. Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
3.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Tyler
WoodSpring Suites Tyler
#20 of 37 in Tyler
71 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
3 mi away
Broadway Inn & Suites
Broadway Inn & Suites
#12 of 37 in Tyler
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tyler
Candlewood Suites Tyler
#23 of 37 in Tyler
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Tyler

Address: 3303 Troup Hwy, Tyler, TX 75701-8331 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tyler
Price Range: $53 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Studio 6 Tyler 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 Tyler TX is conveniently located near shopping, dining, and entertainment! Enjoy our outdoor heated pool or utilize our coin laundry, meeting room, and truck parking. Free Wi-Fi and kitchenettes are available in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Studio 6 Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Tyler Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing