We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable spacious room for multiple people”
Review of Studio 6 Tyler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Studio 6 Tyler
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Affordable spacious room for multiple people”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Normal hotel we stay at in Tyler was sold out this weekend. Found this hotel on last minute check. Front desk young lady was very helpful in accommodating out needs and was very friendly. We had 2 adults and 2 teenagers in our group. We stayed in a studio room. Upstairs loft bedroom perfect for the kids. French doors to downstairs bedroom helped block any noise from their room. Nice clean living room space. Very comfortable bed was a welcomed feel after a day of shopping in nearby Canton, Tx. as well as plenty of nice hot water for bath. Not a fancy hotel but certainly met our needs.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rityler, General Manager at Studio 6 Tyler, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you Stephanie for posting your review regarding your stay with us. We are happy that the two bedroom suite was comfortable and perfect for your needs while in the area. Call on us again. We look forward to hearing from you again. Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    90
    55
    31
    19
See reviews for
138
42
28
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I am not sure if the property was originally built as a hotel or not. It might have been designed as small condos.

We rent a 2 room suite. Our daughter and grandson loved that the second bedroom was upstairs loft style where they could look over to the den.

The hotel was adequate but well worn. The mirror in one of the bathrooms was cracked. The carpet a little worn out.

The breakfast was decent. So overall no real complaints but nothing special ... just adequate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rityler, General Manager at Studio 6 Tyler, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you Howard for posting your experience regarding our Tyler Residence Inn. The property was actually built as a Residence Inn. It is one of the first generations of Residence Inn's built on the concept of a home away from home atmosphere. We are glad that you had a positive experience and hope you will stay with us again. Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was far from impressed with this Residence Inn.

The walkways to the rooms are narrow, steep, and sometimes downright dangerous. Our room was on the far end of the complex so it was a hike every time to get to the lobby.

The stairs going up to the rooms were a bit wonky and seemed like they had seen better days. Our railing was even wobbly.

My biggest complaint with the Residence Inn's I have stayed in, is that since they have refrigerators, they have ice trays, no ice machines. Which is fine if only one or two people in your suite want to make anything using ice. Once you run out, you have to wait for more ice. A single ice machine in the lobby would be a fantastic addition. Not to mention checking into the hotel and finally getting over to our room on a hot day, and they ice trays were empty.

Our room's view was of the rooftops of the adjacent strip mall. Which was fine, we were there on business, but if you are their for leisure, you might want to see if they have any nicer views.

Breakfast was hot, good and had a nice variety. That was probably the only plus to this stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenjens31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimberley
Level Contributor
174 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our family member book this hotel for a big group coming to Tyler for family function. We had 6 rooms booked, which we didn't get them close together. First night we( me and my husband) had a huge party going on in the rooms under ours, when my husband complained to hotel staff we found out that those are Marriott employees from another hotels. they very playing very laud music with heavy base, which was vibrating our bed. After complains music got a little quieter and the voices outside stopped temporarily. After multiple calls to the office and several security trips to those rooms below, it was around 1am, music continued with base deep enough to be heard from bathroom area ( right next to bed), voices returned around 5am laud outside.
We asked for another room in the morning, and were given room next to rest family (?), where more noises happened at night, but less than in the first place. WHAT a PARTY HOTEL.
Mattresses are memory foam, so if you like it no problem, to me it is super soft engulfing experience, end up with more back pain.
Older hotel musky smell in room, doors were stack and difficult to open/close.
So glad to be home after this trip, will not book with this hotel again, probably not going to use Marriott as well.

Room Tip: 2 storied hotel, no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bozenaclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
139 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel is a little worn. You feel like you are in your grandparents old house and none of the stuff has been updated. Cabinets were dark, old and worn. It just feels like you are in a very low end apartment.

The room was clean for the most part. One "chunk" of something in the tub.

The thermostat was broken and held together with scotch tape.

The grounds were clean and well kept and the staff were friendly and very helpful.

The hotel is in a good central location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ICHermes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Had the pleasure of staying here a couple of times and always enjoyed the accommodations and perks of this establishment.
First was for work interview,
Second was due to an apartment fire, stayed a month and they made it feel like home as much as they could.
The staff was always helpful and courteous and made the best of some hard times in Tyler.
Great breakfast and Happy Hour get togethers
Rooms are nice and housekeeping does a great job of keeping them that way.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My husband had a long term work assignment and was placed in this hotel. I will begin by saying I am a very picky person when it comes to hotel cleanliness. I was very pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The room was very clean, the linens nice, the bed was ok, the floors clean, and a kitchen nicely stocked for cooking. The only down side was there was only wired Internet access in the room with Wi-Fi available in the lobby. I was informed the owners are working on a plan to get wireless in the guest rooms. The laundry room was nice with a nice tv to watch if you wanted to stay there. The pool was adequate. There was also a tennis court next to the pool. My husband and I are avid exercisers and were pleased to know we were given access to a hospital's gym only 5 minutes down the road. Very nice place with a variety of equipment and classes if you wanted to participate. The hotel breakfast was nice and happy hour during the week was a nice bonus. If we were to return to Tyler for another long-term assignment we would definitely choose this hotel. I would recommend asking for a room facing the courtyard area. That is where we were located and it was exceptionally quiet, but I can see how rooms closer to the highway might be a bit noisy unless you turned the a/c fan to the "on" position to drown it out.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard area would be the quiter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
0.2 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Tyler
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Tyler

Property: Studio 6 Tyler
Address: 3303 Troup Hwy, Tyler, TX 75701-8331 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler)
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Studio 6 Tyler 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Studio 6 Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Tyler Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing