We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value”
Review of Super 8 Tyler TX

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Tyler TX
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CARRIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patel612, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Tyler TX, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 350 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank EDWARDMAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patel612, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Tyler TX, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DORIS H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patel612, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Tyler TX, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Very nice and quite, we stayed Thur night - Sun check-out. Clean, management friendly. no complaints at all slept well. Breakfast offered scramble eggs, sasuage pattys, bisquits, toast, cereal and cinnamon buns, mmm was good ohh also yougart was offered along with coffee, oj & apple juice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewCaney_TexasTerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patel612, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Tyler TX, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Super 8 Tyler and taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ED H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patel612, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Tyler TX, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The is the cleanest Super 8 we have stayed at in quite some time. We stayed for 3 nights, the hotel & room were clean, no pets allowed so the room smelled clean, The cinnamon buns we had for breakfast were delicious, lots of cinnamon. The hotel was very quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runner41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patel612, General Manager at Super 8 Tyler TX, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you. We appreciate your review and time. It has been our priority to maintain our high standards of cleanliness inside and outside of the room, We are glad that you liked our breakfast and enjoyed your time here at Super 8 Tyler,TX. We hope to see you again in the future whenever your travel plan need a stay in Tyler,TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I really like to stay here because it's cheap but not a crapy hotel like most cheap hotels. Has a great pool and within walking distance of gas stations and fast food. You also have a mini fridge and microwave which is really handy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christinap56797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patel612, General Manager at Super 8 Tyler TX, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank You for your review. Being affordable for our guests' accommodation needs make our guests happy so does it make us happy. As per SUPER 8 Standards all the required amenities are available in all the rooms. Hope to see you in the future whenever your travel plan need a stay in Tyler, TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
5.6 mi away
Studio 6 Tyler
Studio 6 Tyler
#13 of 37 in Tyler
335 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
5.5 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
2.5 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
6.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Tyler South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tyler TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tyler TX

Address: 2616 W Northwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75702-1133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tyler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#11 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range: $52 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tyler TX 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Tyler TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Tyler Hotel Tyler
Super Eight Tyler
Tyler Super Eight
Tyler Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing