We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Tyler

Motel 6 Tyler
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tyler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Motel 6 Tyler
Save
You added Motel 6 Tyler to your Saves list
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
LIVONIA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

It was your average Motel 6. Small, but clean. Front Desk clerk was very nice. Kids enjoyed the pool. They did have to wear a wrist band to swim, which I thought was kind of crazy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAtwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    4
    1
    11
See reviews for
5
2
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Only negative was I couldn't access their wifi. Room was very comfortable. Also, there's a restaurant next door.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flashflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
393 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

This Motel 6 is one of their older properties but it is pretty well maintained. It even had a small swimming pool in front, which I don't find with the newer motels. The biggest reason to stay here is the price, which is very affordable, and I believe you get good value for your money. The location is fairly good, too, at the intersection of US 69 and North Loop 323. This is the closest point in Tyler to I-20, and if you are driving from Dallas you don't have to fight the traffic all the way to the south side of Tyler, which is where most of the better hotels, restaurants, and stores are located, to check into the motel. This is an advantage, especially if you are tired after a long day, and you just want to check into the motel and sleep. The northwest side of Tyler is not the best side of Tyler, but it's not a bad neighborhood right around the motel, and there are several other motels nearby. Also there is a McDonald's nearby, which is good for breakfast. Another advantage to the location is that it is easy to get to downtown Tyler from the Northwest side, and also to the hospitals on the east side of downtown, in case you are there to see the doctor, as that was the purpose of my trip. So overall I was pleased with my selection of Motel 6 in Tyler. I had a decent night's sleep, and I didn't have to pay a fortune to stay there. Also the young lady who checked me in at the office was nice and friendly, and we had a nice conversation about Amtrak, and how to ride a long distance train from nearby Mineola, TX to Los Angeles, and then on up to Oregon, which she wondered how to do if she chose to get there by train as opposed to flying there. It is always good to have someone at the front desk make you feel that you are a valued guest, and they are glad to have you, as opposed to someone who couldn't care less. As for the room and the bed, it was a bit on the spartan side, and small, but that's to be expected since the price was so affordable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TallTexWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

I highly recommend this hotel. The staff is wonderful they take care of any issues that may arise. I have been staying at this motel 6 for years and had not had any issues with noise. I usually come down during the weekends. The only noise i usually hear is the normal noise of a hotel. Cars pulling in to go to their room or into the restaurant next door. This hotel doesnt have the refrigerator or microwave in rooms but i didnt need those. For the price I paid this is a great hotel and very pet friendly for my cocker spaniel. I didnt even have to pay the extra charge that most motels charge for her. I highly reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank countrygirlcandance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW TX
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2009

We went to the renassiance fair and stay recently. The rooms were clean and nice considering it had not been renovated in awhile. Staff was friendly. The only thing I can say was bad was the noise. Typical college town college with college kids running making noise late hours of the night. If you stay on the side of the office not as noisy. For the price it was a nice place to stay. You do need to lock your doors.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceDfwTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

i checked in for a week, stayed 2 hours...and they would not refund my money! I could not sit on the furniture, tried the shower and noticed black grout instead of white. Ashtray turned upside down saying "no smoking"....Nasty!!! And I am not picky! I slept in my car at Wal Mart till I could find another room the next day. It was safer and cleaner! Thanks Wal Mart!!!! Motel 6 sent me a coupon for a free night, won't ever use it. Didn't even print it!

  • Liked — Not a darn thing
  • Disliked — Dirt!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Carasell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tyler hotels

texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2008

Not a lot of options when you are evacuating due to a hurricane but a clean room is not a lot to ask. The carpet was filthy, dead bugs in the shower, sheets/linen was so nasty i went and bought new. There was burn areas in the mattresses, and this was suppose to be a non smoking room. I also found a crack pipe under the bed. When I took it to the front desk, I was told that they must have missed it when they vacuumed then told it got pushed under the bed while cleaning. Was told by management that they often have to call the police to this motel. Peolple outside all during the night, drinking and partying. When I returned home, I contacted corp. They were apologetic and gave me a free night stay. Needless to say, it will not be at Motel 6 in Tyler, TX.

  • Liked — Not a damn thing
  • Disliked — drug activity
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tyler
0.2 mi away
12 Oaks Motor Hotel
12 Oaks Motor Hotel
#22 of 37 in Tyler
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
2.3 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Tyler - Lindale
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lindale Inn
5.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tyler

Property: Motel 6 Tyler
Address: 3236 Gentry Parkway, U.S. 69 at Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75702
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 103
Also Known As:
Motel Six Tyler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing