We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tyler
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Yes the hotel is with age but the rooms are clean and comfy, the service attentive and it has a very effective management team that is on top of everything going on at the hotel. Did I mention the pool, after a hot day in the sun in Tyler that pool is so refreshing. Not a fancy place but a good place to stay and most importantly they always make our Chihuahua feel welcome. When it come to making a hotel decision this is key for us . . .

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 289 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night and I chose this hotel based on other reviews. Price was not bad and when I made the reservation, they gave me a rollaway bed (king size bed in room) for my son for nothing. The bed was very comfortable (best hotel bed and pillows I've ever used). The hotel is aging, but room was nice. When we got there, there was a large group of persons in their 20's arguing and the front desk took care of it immediately (we couldn't hear them while in our room). My only complaint was the beetles - they were everywhere! The bugs came in from outside (we had 2 in our room) but I would definitely stay again. The breakfast wasn't bad (just skip the coffee - it was weak) but overall, not bad.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Troy, Alabama, USA
12
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Tyler, Texas, USA
12
Reviewed June 9, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Mililani, Hawaii, USA
12
Reviewed May 27, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Cat Spring, Texas, USA
12
Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Evans, Colorado, USA
11
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great customer service from check in to checkout. Great value for the money, rooms are a little on the smaller side however. Really enjoyed the garden area beautiful during early spring. However they have no fitness center which was kind of a bummer as I stayed here for 11 days, had to go down the street to the gym.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tyler - University Area
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tyler
Candlewood Suites Tyler
#23 of 37 in Tyler
48 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
2.6 mi away
Studio 6 Tyler
Studio 6 Tyler
#14 of 37 in Tyler
336 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tyler

Address: 1601 W Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-8533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range: $52 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tyler Hotel Tyler
Tyler La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing