We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best at the price!”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #16 of 365 Restaurants in Tyler
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Legendary Food, Legendary Service
Hallettsville, Texas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best at the price!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Had an 11 oz. sirloin, and it was very tender, with a nice charred crust. It even had the perfect "hatch marks", which try as I might, I cannot seem to master on the grill. Side Caeser salad was cold and fresh, and I highly recommend the green beans also. Try the bone-in ribeye, which at half the price of high-end steakhouses, is just as good! Waitress was Bryanna, and she provided excellent service with always a smile!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GC50MH56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    52
    26
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holly Lake Ranch,TX
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Texas Good!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great food at reasonable prices! The Road Kill is a killer! "Sidekick of ribs complements any entree!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Butch W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Allergy”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have a sever allergy and they didn't pay it no mind. So when I started having breathing problems they said oh I'm sorry can we remake this for you. I told them no and nothing else was done.

Helpful?
Thank 1stStrawberry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkins, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“visit often....”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent Dallas filet, some issues (occasionally, rarely) with proper cooking (I order medium, so it's sometimes too rare), but overall, very good and tender. Husband prefers larger ribeye, but it's too fatty and chewy for me. Service is usually pretty good and sides and salads are fine. We like Texas Roadhouse and judging by the daily crowds, so do LOTS of others in East Texas!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wgwewgwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always cooked right!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I love their sirloin. Sometimes I get one so tender that it's like eating filet mignon. I've never had to send my steak back - they cook it just right and the flavor is great.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing