We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best trip EVER!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tyler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosevine Inn Bed & Breakfast and Extended Stay Lodging
Ranked #2 of 5 Tyler B&B and Inns
Plano, Texas
1 review
“The best trip EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

The Rosevine Inn is a place everyone should stay. Its pretty, fun, and enjoyable. Bert is hilarious and extremely nice, Becca is really sweet they are the best people to stay with. Their B&B is just the perfect place to be! The breakfast is to die for!!!! They also have a swing that is the best swing ever I promise you. The barn is filled with fun bored games, hammaics, and other fun activities. You don't want to stay anywhere else BUT the Rosevine Inn trust me you'll be so glad you did!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlileigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
50
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

If you are going to Tyler, this is the place to stay. It is quiet, comfortable, and the breakfast was wonderful. I woke up to fresh coffee available and at night there was hot water and fresh baked goods. My only complaint was the wireless internet was not reliable but the host/hostess are working to correct that problem. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

The inn is charming, the food delicious and served beautifully. Bert and Becca are also very knowledgeable about the area and helpful with directions, etc. Oh, and, Bert kept the home fires going, literally, in the patio fireplace. So nice to come home to!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elmo1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

My husband and I spent our anniversary here. It was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast. It was a great choice we made staying at the Rosevine Inn. The atmosphere was "personable, comforting and very friendly". Makes me never want to stay in a hotel again!! There were plenty of activities to participate in (pool table, board games, hot tub, etc.) we just didn't have the time to do it all. We had breakfast with Bert (the owner) and a couple from Fort Worth. The company and the food was so enjoyable we hated to leave!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank telp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy,TX
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Rosevine Inn in the Sherlock Holmes Suite. This cottage was decorated in every detail with this theme in mind. We were even invited to go on our own investigation of a secret compartment and upon finding it, received a gift! Bert and Becca Powell have also paid attention to the service, from all the amenities to a delicious and plentiful breakfast. We have visited many times in the past twenty years, and have always enjoyed our stay. It's the kind of place where you go even for a short getaway, and feel afterward that you have been there longer, only because it is so relaxing, as well as offering many things to do there. We highly recommend this wonderful B&B.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sopranosue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

All the prior reviews describe this place exactly. Our only regret is that we wished we had arrived earlier in the evening, so we could have met Bert, and Becca to get their advice on
where to purchase wine. This B&B is in a dry county, and we drove all over Tyler , and into the next county to find wine. Apparently the next county is only recently wet, so only CHEAP wine was available. Upon returning to the inn we needed a cork screw and found one in the kitchen along with plenty of wine!!! We only spent breakfast the next morning with Bert, and Becca, but it was obvious that they are pro's at the profession. The breakfast was homemade, and delicious!! Would definitely stay again should the opportunity presented itself.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy40459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royse City, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

My partner and I enjoyed being in town near resaurants and shops, etc. but having the feel of being far away while on the bed and breakfast grounds. Very relaxing...much needed vacation. Wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katellio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
3.0 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
2.9 mi away
Studio 6 Tyler
Studio 6 Tyler
#11 of 38 in Tyler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosevine Inn Bed & Breakfast and Extended Stay Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosevine Inn Bed & Breakfast and Extended Stay Lodging

Property: Rosevine Inn Bed & Breakfast and Extended Stay Lodging
Address: 415 S Vine Ave, Tyler, TX 75702-7942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the old fashioned concept of Guest Housing at the Rosevine Inn Bed and Breakfast, an excellent alternative to the ordinary hotel routine. Located in Tyler, Texas, "The Rose Capital of the World" and Tyler's first Bed and Breakfast, The Rosevine Inn Bed and Breakfast is situated on one of Tyler's quaint brick streets near the Azalea District. Rosevine Inn Guesthouse offers five unique guest rooms including one suite. The guest accommodations are cheerfully decorated with antiques. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing