We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
257
85
15
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
257
85
15
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernssausageolive gardengreat place to stayroom was cleanwafflesshopping and restaurantsnice poolhot breakfastcomfortable staystaff was friendlyenjoyed our staywe've stayedtyler texasup to datefresh fruitfront desk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 363 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Clean, nice pool and friendly staff. Nice location with Walgreens across the street as well as many shops and restaurants. Nice lobby and breakfast. I would stay there again. Good parking and in safe area

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kip J, Owner at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Thank you so much for the good review! We appreciate you sharing your experience with others. Please, come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

When we arrived at the BW Plus Southpark, the outdoor temperature was 105F at about 6PM. We had had a stressful drive from the Austin area on a multi-night trip. We needed some comfort.

And comfort we got. While I was checking in, one of the regulars was also checking in. It became clear to me that this property really worked hard to maintain its reputation and customers.

As the headline says, the room was clean and, considering the outdoor temperature, pleasantly cool. (I am not happy when I check into a room where the AC has been turned off - as if no customer will show up to keep a reservation.)

The only downside was that the hotel was not able to grant our request for an accessible room. We request such because, as proved true in our room, many hotel bathtubs are slip-and-fall traps. We have reached the age where we really appreciate a sure footing while showering. The tub had no traction enhancement and no handholds. This is something the hotel industry should consider as the baby boomers age.

But, definitely the property is recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank k5tm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kip J, Owner at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Thank you so much for the great review. I also appreciate you sharing your thoughts on our property with others. I am so sorry we didn't have a handicapped accessible room available. We did order non slip mats that will now be available at the front desk for just such occasions. I hope we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

We tried one other hotel in Tyler and it was nice, but BW Southpark won our loyalty. The staff is friendly and courteous. The room clean and comfortable. This will be our "go-to" hotel in Tyler from now on.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kip J, Owner at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Thank you so much for the loyalty, the compliments and sharing them with others. We are so excited you have found a home here with us. Please, come and see us again soon, and often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Had a great time at the hotel. Main reason for this hotel was for outdoor swimming. Most hotels now have indoor pools. Although there were no umbrellas or shade...it rained all day but in the evening it stopped. Since the pool was open 24/7 it was perfect for all of my grandchildren to swim late at night to wake up to a wonderful and pleasant breakfast. No pool towels.... Fold out couch did not have sheets or pillows, blanket... Front desk had them.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LibbyT977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kip J, Owner at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you for the compliments on our property and sharing them with others.
We do have pool towels at the office, there is a sign on the counter as you check in. We also have them in the work out room. Please feel free to use those anytime. We hope you will return to visit our property in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

I had allergic reaction during my stay. Not sure if it was from hotel or otherwise. The staff showed genuine care and even got me another room. Used recommended Urgent care center and was very pleased. Rooms and hotel were clean. My only complaint was the internet service was very undependable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A7554BNjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kip J, Owner at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you for the nice review. We are so happy you enjoyed our hotel and do hope you are feeling much better! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews