We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$71
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$110
$105
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$113
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
255
84
15
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
84
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernssausageolive gardengreat place to stayroom was cleanwafflesshopping and restaurantsnice poolhot breakfastcomfortable staystaff was friendlyhome away from homeenjoyed our staywe've stayedtyler texasup to datefresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 359 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017

We tried one other hotel in Tyler and it was nice, but BW Southpark won our loyalty. The staff is friendly and courteous. The room clean and comfortable. This will be our "go-to" hotel in Tyler from now on.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kip J, Owner at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Thank you so much for the loyalty, the compliments and sharing them with others. We are so excited you have found a home here with us. Please, come and see us again soon, and often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Had a great time at the hotel. Main reason for this hotel was for outdoor swimming. Most hotels now have indoor pools. Although there were no umbrellas or shade...it rained all day but in the evening it stopped. Since the pool was open 24/7 it was perfect for all of my grandchildren to swim late at night to wake up to a wonderful and pleasant breakfast. No pool towels.... Fold out couch did not have sheets or pillows, blanket... Front desk had them.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LibbyT977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kip J, Owner at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you for the compliments on our property and sharing them with others.
We do have pool towels at the office, there is a sign on the counter as you check in. We also have them in the work out room. Please feel free to use those anytime. We hope you will return to visit our property in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

I had allergic reaction during my stay. Not sure if it was from hotel or otherwise. The staff showed genuine care and even got me another room. Used recommended Urgent care center and was very pleased. Rooms and hotel were clean. My only complaint was the internet service was very undependable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A7554BNjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kip J, Owner at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you for the nice review. We are so happy you enjoyed our hotel and do hope you are feeling much better! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Great food, service and amenities at the hotel. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and more than enough choices and quality food at the breakfast bar. We will definitely be back and try other Best Westerns as we travel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank vincentf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kip J, Owner at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing you thoughts with others. We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

My go-to hotel when traveling. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Clean rooms. Breakfast offers decent options both hot and cold. Quality is good, not great. Internet service is fast and easy to login. Only complaint is cable TV service which is very slow and doesn't have many options.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank geraldbE5026WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kip J, Owner at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your opinions on our property with others. We appreciate the compliments as well as the suggestions. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews