We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Economical, Clean and Convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
302 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Economical, Clean and Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stay in Tyler, TX frequently and the Best Western Southpark Inn does rate a PLUS!. The hotel was refurbished about a year and a half ago and is in good shape. The front desk staff were friendly and hospitable. The rooms were clean and well cared for. Bath linen was better than average (fluffy) and the king size bed was comfortable. The room that we selected was large and had a large refrigerator, microwave, comfortable recliner and flat screen TV. The hotel location is convenient to the Tyler Mall and a smaller shopping strip center across the street. Several restaurants are within a short walk. The hotel breakfast buffet, which is included, is typical of a Best Western.

The hotel does have smoke detectors, annunciations and a sprinkler systems.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms on the rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear JamesD20,

It was so very gratifying to see the wonderful things you had to say about your recent stay with us. We do work hard to keep a clean, comfortable property and a helpful, caring staff. I am so glad you had a great experience and we hope to have you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    70
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
93
53
22
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Commerce, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for the past 10 years, at least 6 to 7 times a year. The staff from the check in to the house cleaning are very nice and pleasant. The rooms, lobby and the outside grounds are always very clean. The breakfast is great. I will give this hotel a 100. They have security so you do not have to worry about you or your car being safe.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Mary E,

You are so wonderful to leave such a lovely review. As always, having you stay with us is great and we wish we had you with us more often. Safe journeys to you and yours and we look forward to seeing your smiling faces again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockdale, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Over the years I have stayed in many different hotels and chains, but the Best Western PLUS Southpark Inn & Suites is the only one that I will stay at when in the Tyler area. The staff go out of their way to make it an "Excellent Experience". Very clean and top notch is how I would describe the accommodations. Kevin

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Kevin L,

It is always a joy to have you with us and I'm so happy to see that you feel the same way about us. Thank you for the great review and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nacogdoches, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We only needed a room for one night but it was a good night! I slept well and they fed us a good hot breakfast the next morning. Staff was very friendly and our room as nice and clean. Upon initial entry of our room there was a slight musty smell but it went away nearly immediately after we turned the A/C on. We will stay there again when we go back to Tyler.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Emily C,

Your review was lovely and thank you for sharing your thoughts about us. I am sorry you had to experience the mustiness - it is constant battle for us East Texans due to the high humidity. I am glad to see that it cleared up quickly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

In June 2014, we enjoyed two three-day stays at Best Western Plus in Tyler. It never disappoints us. We've enjoyed our previous stays and expect to continue our good relationship with this hotel, which is very conveniently located on South Broadway at Rieck Road. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Our rooms are attractive and clean and in good condition. It's a comfortable hotel where we always feel relaxed and secure. As a runner, I especially enjoy the location. There are pretty neighborhoods nearby that are great for running and walking. And, there is an extraordinary running and walking trail close by. Very attractive. I recommend this hotel, absolutely.

Room Tip: We've always stayed on third floor during our occasional visits since 2006. I prefer staying on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Kevin C,

Thank you very much for the great review. I agree that our location is outstanding as it puts us so close to so many wonderful things in Tyler (including the Rose Rudman trail which I do hope you took advantage of when running). Let us know the next time you will be coming our way - as long as we have a room, so do you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

One of the best Best Westerns I have stayed at. New (looking) facility. The staff is friendly . I did not eat breakfast this time but I am sure it would have been good. Stayed here on a mini-buddy golf trip. I definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Dana S,

Thank you for your recommendation and I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I also hope that you had a great time golfing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

If you need to be in Tyler, this is a very nice place to park. Unfortunately, Tyler is about 13 miles from I-20, so it's a schlepp into town if you're just passing through, but there isn't much on I-20 nearby where you can eat in a half-way decent restaurant and get a drink or a beer at the end of a long day of driving. There's an Applebee's and Olive Garden right across the street from this BW and an Asian grill next to it.This BW is spotless, not at all shopworn like some, spacious quiet rooms and very pleasant and helpful staff. The internet wasn't perfect, but we were in an end room (nice and quiet). The breakfast was hot with the usual options. We've stayed at BW's across the country, and this is definitely the best. Who knew!

Room Tip: Rooms on the end are quiet, but you may sacrifice good wi-fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Barbara B,

I am so very thankful for such a great review and I am so glad that you found us. True, we are a bit of a jaunt from Interstate Highway 20, but we have a great location in Tyler as you mentioned. I am certain that now that you know where we are you will visit us again the next time your journeys bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
Address: 120 W Rieck Rd, Tyler, TX 75703-3701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tyler
#1 Family Hotel in Tyler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Southpark Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Southpark Hotel Tyler
Best Western Tyler
Tyler Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing