We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$71
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
247
83
13
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
247
83
13
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernssausageroom was cleanolive gardengreat place to staywaffleswithin walking distancefridge and microwaveshopping and restaurantsnice poolhot breakfastcomfortable stayvery nice hotelstaff was friendlyhome away from hometyler texaswe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 348 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Actually this is one of these rather average road-side places, but we liked it. Staff was friendly and the room we had was good. The rate they ask is fair and they do include breakfast. There are a few restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear terbang,

I am glad to see that you had a good stay with us recently and I do hope that we exceeded your expectations. Hopefully you will have the chance to stay with us again on your next visit to Tyler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed one night and it was very nice. Clean and the breakfast was better than the average for places where breakfast is included. I would recommend staying on the back side due to the noise from the main street in front.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hometowngirl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear hometowngirl49,

Thank you for the nice review and I am so happy to see that you enjoyed our wide variety of breakfast selections. May we see you again soon and may all your travels be safe and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed 4 nights, combination business and family gathering, and the stay was pleasant. The room was roomy and the bed was great. Parking was convenient as well as the general location of the hotel. Breakfast had both warm and cold selections plus plenty of great coffee. Internet woked well every time I logged on.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 817sandram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear 817sandram,

I'm so glad to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I certainly agree with you about the coffee and internet - that combination keeps me going! Thank you so much for the great review and we hope you have will again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We were on a family trip and I check tripAdvisor for recommendations in Tyler Texas and the Best Western showed 4.5 stars. I have to say it met and exceeded our expectations with a very comfortable bed with nice linens. Great size refrigerator with a microwave. Bathroom was very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lovetotravel210_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear lovetotravel210_11,

We are very thankful that you found us more than worthy of our high TripAdvisor ranking. We do everything in our power to ensure a great stay for all our guests and we thank you for sharing the great scores and kind words on the site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We always stay at this Best Western in Tyler. It is close to shopping and restaurants, clean and attractive. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great and the pool is nice too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Dee M,

As always, we thank you for staying with us and are always pleased to see your name on the arrivals report. If we had a place to rate our guests you would certainly be a 10 out of 10 and we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews