We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Tyler Best Western Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This hotel does not merit the "Plus". This hotel has smoking floors and the smoke wafted through the vents to our non-smoking room. There were 4 of us in the double room and the housekeeping set up the room with towels for 3. The breakfast was substandard; the only fresh fruit was bananas; there was minimal supply of yogurt, the eggs looked like pale pancakes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Marilyn M,

I am so very sorry to see that you did not have a great stay with us. The ice storm that we and much of the Southern USA experienced impacted us all detrimentally, including breakfast supplies since so many roadways were shut down and deliveries made impossible. I can see from our guest request log that once you asked for extra towels they were provided promptly. I do hope we get the chance to have you with us in the future under better conditions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 338 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

I was very pleased with my stay at Best Western ,The staff has gone out of their way to make my stay as enjoyable as possible.The breakfast is hot and delicious and my bed is more comfortable than my bed at home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Donnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Donnie T,
So glad to see that you had a great stay with us! Isn't it always a treat to sleep in a comfy bed?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Good value, new carpet, decor! Clean rooms. Great front desk staff. Ok breakfast! However, still smells like smoke...........can hear your neighbors noise, real clear! Remember to be aware others might want to sleep.....asked for more towels, face cloths and were immediately brought to room. Very accommodating!

Room Tip: Away from smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Pat S,

Thank you for all the great things you had to say about us! We do still have a limited number of smoking rooms and the hallway for that room grouping can sometimes smell of tobacco smoke - I am sorry if that troubled you. When it comes to the noise of fellow guests, we expect everyone to behave courteously to others. Please always let us know when this is not the case so that we can address the matter at the time of its occurrance - we are here for you anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Other than what appeared to be a BB hole and crack in one window, and what sounded like someone jumping on the floor for hours in the room above us, I would recommend this hotel. The lady at reception was nice and helpful, the room was clean, and the breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This is the only hotel I will stay at when I am traveling to Tyler, Texas. They are consistent with each stay: professional, ALWAYS SMILING, cleanliness, superb housekeeping staff, very neat in Staff appearance, knowledgable, convenient location, safely lit parking area, outstanding breakfast, VERY comfortable room - this is a FIVE STAR Hotel that never disappoints - like I said, CONSISTENCY!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank TriciaM117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you so much Tricia M. You are so kind. We always look forward to seeing you! Thank you for the great revue!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Spacious rooms, low price! Near the mall and great restaurants.. Pretty decent breakfast.. One of the few hotels that still allow smoking. Room also had a fridge and microwave. I will definitely be back

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momlikes2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Cheryl S,

Thank you for the great review and I am so happy to see that you will be back with us again! I wish you safe journeys and great stays wherever your travels take you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This Hotel is what EVERY hotel SHOULD BE!! Clean rooms, outstanding Housekeeping services, Hotel Staff is absolutely THE BEST! Everything is always spotless! Hotel is in a great location! Excellent parking - wide parking spaces so easy to unload suitcases, etc. - dog friendly - well lit parking area at night so you feel very safe! Outstanding complimentary breakfast! Absolutely the BEST PLACE TO STAY!! And yes, it is BETTER THAN FIVE STARS!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank TriciaM117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Tricia M,
As always it was pleasure to have you with us again. I am truly blown away by the great review and am so glad we continue to earn your loyalty and praise. From all of us, a sincere and heartfelt Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tyler - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites

Address: 120 W Rieck Rd, Tyler, TX 75703-3701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tyler
#1 Business Hotel in Tyler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
Price Range: $81 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Southpark Hotel Tyler
Best Western Plus Southpark Inn And Suites
Best Western Tyler
Tyler Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing