We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“What a great quiet hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a great quiet hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I love this hotel and will probably stay there again if I get back to Tyler. It was like being at home in my Living room. Very quiet, no noise and very clean. The bed was comfortable and had 5 comfortable pillows on my bed which was what I like. I like at least 3 but was not complaining about 5. I stayed a week as I was working there and was up by 5 and at breakfast at 6:00 am every morning. They had the best little breakfast without fail every morning. Waffles, eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy just to name a few. I normally book the Hilton or the Hampton Inn but they were booked. I am glad because I enjoyed staying here. The hotel is very well maintained and I am sure the reason why is the General Manager is the owner.

Room Tip: I was on the back side of the Hotel on the ground floor. I think it would be more quiet there and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Charles R,
I am so very sorry for the delay in my response. It was so gratifying to read all the nice things you had to say about us - especially about our breakfast. I am also glad we were able to provide a nice quiet "home away from home" experience for you. You are always welcome to stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    70
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
93
53
22
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

The people are always wonderful, rooms are well maintained and the breakfast will leave you full and ready for work. Keep up the excellent work TEAM! If you do have an issue, they are extremely quick in correcting and the staff has gone out of their way to please without any signs of disappointment. This is my hotel of choice in Tyler.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Roddy C,
It was great to have you with us again and thank you so much for the kind words. We love happy guests so always let us know what we can do to make things great and if we can we will. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel Staff is Awesome! This hotel is very clean and well maintained! The staff is very Friendly and extremely Helpful! Very Clean! Can Walk to Restaurants and Shopping! They have Complimentary Breakfast, in room internet , a pool and an exercise room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishehp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Irishehp,
We always love great reviews - I am so glad to see that we earned one from you. Let us know that next time you are coming to Tyler - as long as we have a room you will also. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willis, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everyone was great, helpful and willing to do anything to help. Huge flat screen TVs and great beds. Great location for shopping too. Let hubby take a nap and I hit the stores. Comfortable, clean room and I wish I was still there. Love Tyler..........

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Janice C,
I am so glad to see that enjoyed your stay with us and I agree that Tyler has some shopping! Hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Always superb service. Rooms are very comfortable, really clean, and well-appointed. Anything at all brought to the attention of the staff is attended to immediately. Breakfast is good and on par with most Best Westerns I've stayed in. They serve GOOD coffee and that counts for a lot. I really appreciate the attention and courtesy received every time I've stayed there. I especially appreciate that BW gives RETIRED veterans a discount. This is very uncommon and the only hotel I've stayed that does so throughout their company, not just here and there. The highest marks go to their consistency. I have a one day assignment in Tyler about 4 days a year. EVERY time I stay here is just as good as the last. I can really count on them to deliver 100% on their quality each and every time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Craig N,
So glad to have you with us again. Thank you so much for the kind words - we all work very hard to make all of guests have a great stay. We also want to let you know that we sincerely appreciate all of veterans (both past and present) and are happy to extend the discount to you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Clean, staff is very friendly and helpful, conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. We have stayed at this hotel several times and the quality has been consistent. Complimentary breakfast, pool, exercise room, in-room internet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Dee M,
I am so glad to read that we have been consistently providing you and yours with a great stay in Tyler. As always, if there is anything you need on your future visits with us don't hesitate to ask. Thank you so much for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family has stayed at this hotel before. For this stay we booked a suite and a room with 2 queens. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful. We love staying in the suite b/c our little girls can sleep in the extra room without being disturbed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Sara H,
So great to hear feedback on our suites as well as our rooms. When you have children, those 2 room suites can be very accommodating. We thank you for your positive review as these let others now what kind of service they can expect from us. We hope to see you back at Best Western Plus Southpark in Tyler, Texas in the near future
Sincerely,
Melissa Farmer
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
Address: 120 W Rieck Rd, Tyler, TX 75703-3701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tyler
#1 Family Hotel in Tyler
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tyler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Southpark Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Southpark Hotel Tyler
Best Western Tyler
Tyler Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing